top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Blame It On the Champagne (BIOTA #1) by Fiona Cole --> 4.5 Stars


TITLE: Blame It On the Champagne

SERIES: Blame It On the Alcohol #1

AUTHOR: Fiona Cole

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Age Gap / Marriage of Convenience / Enemies to Lovers

One-Night-Stand / Boss-Employee

RELEASE DATE: December 15th, 2020

There's only one thing to do when you wake up, married to your brand new boss, whom you hate but can't resist: You blame the champagne.


I blame the bubbles for my wild night with a masked stranger.


Who cares if it's nothing this good girl would normally do--with a man that turns out to be my horrible boss?


Who cares that I'm promised to someone else?


I blame the alcohol for agreeing to marry him.


As long as my new husband keeps his mouth shut, I can survive five years of our little arrangement. It's too late for anything else.


But our impromptu wedding leads to so much more than I bargained for. His dirty promises warm me. His kisses make me lightheaded. His respect slips past my best defenses. The hate turns to friendship, and makes me dream of more. He's like the most dangerous kind of champagne.


That's why I blame him for making me fall in love with him.


But when I find out our marriage was nothing more than revenge, what's to blame for my broken heart?


⭐️ 4.5 "Bubbles" Stars ⭐️

Fiona Cole started so strong with her new series! Blame It on the Champagne was so entertaining with the right blend of angst, humor and blazing hot moments! I adored Vera and Nico together! This couple was pure FIRE!


After graduating from college, Vera wants to finally prove her worth in her family business. Her father has other plans for her though with an arranged marriage as a trophy wife. The young woman is driven and she won’t let her father entirely dictate her future. She finds job at another company where she catches the eyes of the owner. As much as there’s an instant attraction between her and Nico, the fact she’s an employe but a damper on their explosive chemistry.


Nico tries to resist her by being rude and mean, but an opportunity presents itself to get revenge and Vera is the key. He’s cunning and desperate to win at all costs with his hidden agenda. The more time he spend with Vera, the more he slowly grows a conscience. This man is so dominant and devilishly handsome leading to passionate scenes where he shows his talent at dirty talking. The evolution of this couple’s relationship was mesmerizing! I enjoyed every single moments they shared.


Blame it on the Champagne was unputdownable. I loved everything about this intensely sexy romance bursting with feelings! I’m so giddy for the next novels in the series as Raelynn and Nova were such interesting supporting characters. I’m really intrigued about their own stories!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with degrees in biology and chemistry. As much as she loved science, she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls, and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own.


Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page