top of page

Excerpt Reveal + Giveaway | Give Me A Reason (Redemption Hills #1) by A.L. Jackson


TITLE: Give Me A Reason

SERIES: Redemption Hills #1

AUTHOR: A.L. Jackson

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

TROPES: Single Dad / Enemies to Lovers

RELEASE DATE: August 30th, 2021

falling into you cover

From NYT and USA Today bestselling author A.L. Jackson comes a single-dad, enemies-to-lovers stand-alone romance about a jaded club owner and his son’s teacher…


Eden Murphy came into my club looking to make some extra cash.

A girl like her didn't belong in a place like this.

She'd get ripped to shreds.

Most likely by me.

There's nothing but sweetness dripping from her sexy little body, and I'm the monster who's salivating to get a taste.


Trent Lawson is the last man I should want.

Dark.

Dangerous.

So wickedly gorgeous he makes my knees weak.

He's also an arrogant jerk who happens to be my new boss.


When I discover his adorable son is also in my kindergarten class, I know I have to keep my distance.


But neither of us can ignore the attraction that flames.

One glance, and our hearts race.

One touch, and we’re aching for what we can’t have.

One night, and we’re falling fast.


Dragging her into my sordid world is wrong.

It doesn’t matter.

Eden Murphy is mine.

 

Want a Signed Paperback or Give Me Release Box?

 

Can't wait for the release?

Be sure to vote for GIVE ME A REASON as one of your most anticipated August reads on Goodreads!


“I’ll fuck it up.” Didn’t need to answer it straight. Admit it. Fact this girl had me on my knees made it clear enough. But she needed to know one thing. “I’ll ruin you. Don’t fuckin’ mistake it.”

It was a growl. A warning I already knew this girl wasn’t going to heed.

Because neither of us were immune to this.

She pressed my hand down farther. “It’s okay because it’s the loneliness that hurts the most.”

For a few minutes, I was going to take it away.

Greed rumbled up my throat, and my hand she had pressed against the raging of her heart spread wider, pressing tight up against all that gorgeous, honeyed flesh before I was pushing forward, my face pressed to her dress, against the fabric that covered her stomach.

“Eden.”

It was a grunt.

A plea.

A warning.

Because I didn’t know how either of us were going to come back from this.

Should walk.

Hell, I should fuckin’ run. Get on my bike and put a state or two between us. End this before it got any more complicated.

But those fingers drove into my hair, hanging on tight to the point of pain, and I was grumbling the promise into the fabric of her dress, “Gonna touch you, baby. Gonna make you feel right.”

She whimpered, and I pulled back a fraction so I could take her in. So I could get a good look at this timid seductress sitting propped on the edge of her bed.

Her breath all around, her heart beating out of control, her chest writhing in desperate heaves.

I glided my hand down her trembling belly, around the curve of her hip, all the way until I was back to holding her by both knees. Dipping down, I pressed my nose to the inside of her left thigh.

Slowly, I dragged it up.

Inhaling as I went.

Sucking down that sweet, honeyed scent.

She shivered, and her hands tightened in my hair. “Trent.”

“I’ve got you. I’ve got you.”

I had this precious girl in the palm of my hands. Ruinin’ her the way I did.

Couldn’t stop. Couldn’t stop.

And I swore to god, she would like it tonight.

The ruining.

The destroying.

She trembled as I slipped my palms under the material of her dress and glided it higher until she was all exposed, quivering, silky thighs.

Lush and curved.

A perfect fantasy.

Lust pounded through my bloodstream, seeing her this way. So damned sexy. So fuckin’ sweet. Everything I shouldn’t have. Shouldn’t want. What I was going to take because I didn’t know how to stop.

“You’re beautiful, Eden. Fuckin’ heaven,” I murmured against the flesh, nose riding the length of her inner thigh until I was pressing it to the lacy white fabric covering that sweet spot I was dying to get lost in.

“Little Temptress.”

A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.


Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, BLEEDING STARS, FIGHT FOR ME, CONFESSIONS OF THE HEART, and FALLING STARS novels. Her latest novel is FALLING INTO YOU, a stand-alone, second-chance romance that is not to be missed!


If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson or text “aljackson” to 33222 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.


Signed Set of The Falling Stars Series Paperbacks


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page