top of page

Duet Review | To Have and to Hold Duet (With This Ring / I Thee Take) by Natasha Knight


TITLE: With This Ring

SERIES: To Have and To Hold Duet #1

AUTHOR: Natasha Knight

GENRE: Mafia Romance

RELEASE DATE: February 2nd, 2021

When I rescued Scarlett De La Cruz from her tower it’s not like her prospects were looking so great.


You’d think she’d show a little gratitude. Thank me for putting my ring on her finger and marking her as mafia property.


My property.


I’ll keep her safe. And the trade-off isn’t so bad. Most women would jump at the chance to sleep in my bed.


Not Scarlett, though.


My Cartel Princess has a big mouth and an even bigger attitude. But it’s her furious caramel eyes that keep me coming back for more. That and the way her body bends to mine like it already knows it belongs to me.


Scarlett is my enemy. She’s also the one woman I can’t keep my hands off.


But if I don’t keep my head on straight, everything I’ve worked for all these years will have been for nothing.

⭐️ 4.5“Little Kitten” Stars ⭐️

With This Ring was my very first read by Natasha Knight and I'm blown away! That's exactly the kind of books I'm looking for when I'm in the mood for darkness and suspense! Cristiano is the type of hero or anti-hero I live for! He's dominant and oozes power, but under it all there's some parts of him softer that made me melt. Scarlett is his perfect match with her fierce attitude. She doesn't bow to him easily. I was hooked from the start of my read by their obscure and callous journey full of manipulation and secrets and now I need more!

 
Pucked Up Cover

TITLE: I Thee Take

SERIES: To Have And To Hold Duet #2

AUTHOR: Natasha Knight

GENRE: Mafia Romance

RELEASE DATE: February 23rd, 2021


Scarlett

Cristiano is my enemy. He’s also the only man with whom I’ve ever felt safe. Protected.


But I have to remember that he married me with one purpose in mind. Revenge. I would be the bridge to his real enemies.


I can’t let myself forget that he isn’t the hero of this story. His hands are covered in blood. I saw that with my own eyes.


Cristiano

I thought I knew Scarlett’s past, but I didn’t know anything.


I thought I knew the worst of monsters, but I hadn’t seen anything yet.


Sometimes you have to lie to yourself to survive.


Sometimes it’s those closest to you who will bury their knives in your back.


Too many times it’s the innocents who pay for your mistakes. For your refusal to see.


I can’t let Scarlett pay for mine.


But I may be too late to stop it.


⭐️ 5 "Fury" Stars ⭐️

This second installment in the To Have And To Hold Duet was even more electrifying than the first one! I Thee Take was unputdownable! Scarlett and Cristiano's relationship gradually evolved and all the revelations only make their bond stronger. This story was action packed and full of bombshells dropped here and there. The steamy moments were aplenty and the romance swoon-worthy. Cristiano was more than ever the devoted and protective, yet very dangerous man from book one, while Scarlett displayed strength and fierceness. This duet was simply fantastic and I found myself a new dark romance author to stalk, lol!


Natasha Knight is the USA Today Bestselling author of Romantic Suspense and Dark Romance Novels. She has sold over half a million books and is translated into six languages. She currently lives in The Netherlands with her husband and two daughters and when she’s not writing, she’s walking in the woods listening to a book, sitting in a corner reading or off exploring the world as often as she can get away.


Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page