top of page

Duet Review | Mine / His (Ties That Bind Duet #1-2) by Natasha Knight & A. Zavarelli


 

SERIES: Ties That Bind #1

AUTHORS: Natasha Knight & A. Zavarelli

GENRE: Mafia Romance

RELEASE DATE: March 17th, 2020


She was never supposed to walk into my club.

But she did.


I shouldn’t have looked twice at her.

But I did.


The criminal underworld is no place for a girl like her.


One night with Katerina isn’t enough, but men like me can’t afford to be weak.

So, I tell her to leave me behind.


She does, but not before she sees something she shouldn’t.


When she goes into hiding, it’s my duty to hunt her down.

I have a job to do, and she needs to disappear for good.


But four years later, Kat isn’t alone anymore.

And the little boy right beside her looks just like me.


⭐️ 4.5 Stars ⭐️

I was looking for a dark and action packed read after mostly reading sweet stories recently. I decided to finally plunge into the Ties That Bind Duet, as I was sold on Natasha Knight & A. Zavarelli's collaboration earlier this year, the To Have and To Hold Duet. What a great decision it was as I was easily captured by this world full of corruption, secrets and seductive instants.


Lev was such an alluring anti-hero! I admired his instant protectiveness over Kat. Yes, their first meeting is full of sexual tension too, but there's also something more. It's clear that he's a dangerous man, but Kat can't resist his mystery and temptation. Together they were purely fire and shared some pretty dirty moments of passion. I was hooked all read long by their somewhat impossible love story and all the obstacles in their way.


Mine was seriously unputdownable and gave me such a rush of feels! I'm so glad to already have the second book in hands and dive right away in the continuation of this stimulating mafia romance.

 

TITLE: His

SERIES: Ties That Bind #2

AUTHORS: Natasha Knight & A. Zavarelli

GENRE: Mafia Romance

RELEASE DATE: April 21st, 2020


I’ve been in hiding for four years. On the run from the man in whose bed I once slept.


I saw something I shouldn’t have seen.

Took something I shouldn’t have taken.


And he’s just found me.


But it’s not just my safety I have to worry about. I have a little boy. His little boy. The secret baby of a Russian mobster.


He told me in no uncertain terms that I’m his. That we would be a family.


But his uncle still wants me dead and I know the man who’s been hunting me is the only one who can keep us safe.


⭐️ 5 Stars ⭐️

Holy moly! This sequel to Mine certainly lived up to my high expectations! After the ending of this previous book, I dived right away into His with lots of eagerness for what was to come and omg, it delivered. This conclusion of the Ties That Bind Duet was exhilarating. There was revelations at every corner, a high dose of action, steamy encounters and moments of sweetness mixed together to create the perfect distraction.


I loved the way Kat and Lev's relationship evolved. Lev is the same possessive, extremely alpha anti-hero we've met in Mine, but he's not afraid to show tenderness too. He was truly irresistible! So protective of his little family and determined to get all the answers he's been searching for years. He had me swooning with the way he acted with Josh. He easily got into daddy role! Katerina showed how strong she is throughout this ordeal with the mafia. She let go of her doubts about Lev, and just let her feelings speaks for her.


His wrapped up in such a satisfying way this thrilling duet! Natasha Knight and A. Zavarelli create such addictive stories together! I need more of their novels!


NATASHA KNIGHT

Natasha Knight is the USA Today Bestselling author of Romantic Suspense and Dark Romance Novels. She has sold over half a million books and is translated into six languages. She currently lives in The Netherlands with her husband and two daughters and when she’s not writing, she’s walking in the woods listening to a book, sitting in a corner reading or off exploring the world as often as she can get away.


 

A. ZAVARELLI

A. Zavarelli is a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author of dark and contemporary romance.


When she’s not putting her characters through hell, she can usually be found watching bizarre and twisted documentaries in the name of research.


She currently lives in the Northwest with her lumberjack and an entire brood of fur babies.


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page