top of page

Blog Tour + Review | When Villains Rise (Anti-Heroes in Love #2) by Giana → 5+ Stars! Top Favorite!


enamoured cover

TITLE: When Villains Rise

SERIES: Anti-Heroes in Love Duet #2 AUTHOR: Giana Darling GENRE: Mafia Romance

RELEASE DATE: July 5th, 2021

I am the villain of my own story...


Jilted by my fiance.

A disappointment to my family.

Haunted by my childhood traumas.

I felt so much all my life that I resolved to feeling nothing at all.


Until I met my match.


As the most infamous mafioso of the 21st century, Dante Salvatore was madly passionate, unequivocally bad, and entirely too dangerous to know. He was everything I abhorred, yet I found myself representing him in the biggest criminal trial of the decade.


I was so focused on winning and achieving the success I deserved that I didn't notice the gorgeous black-eyed man's effect on me until it was too late. My icy heart had been held too close to his flame and now I wouldn't let Dante go down without fighting with everything I had in me.


Even if the cost of a new life with him meant the loss of my old life and everything I thought I held dear.


FREE in Kindle Unlimited


⭐️ 5+ "Io Sono Con Te" Stars ⭐️

I just finished When Villains Rise a few minutes ago and I’m not okay! I can’t believe the Anti-Heroes in Love Duet is over. I savored every instant of Elena and Dante’s EPIC JOURNEY and couldn’t resist avidly absorbing every word of this unforgettable story! They’re without a doubt in my mind one of my absolute FAVORITE FICTIONAL COUPLE EVER! There’s just something so magnetic and overpowering about these two. They make each other better and stronger! They’re outstanding on their own, but as a team they’re just brilliant and a force to be reckoned with!


I can’t express how much Elena was incredible! This new life of hers isn’t what she had dreamed of for her future, but life is all about the unexpected and evolution. She embraces her new found dark world and persona wholly! She’s fierce and rises as a TRUE FIGHTER; a queen for her capo! I found myself repeatedly cheering at her badass moments that had me in awe of her transformation!


As much as Elena is incomparable, Dante is also in his own category of perfection! He’s this alpha, dominant mafioso with such a fondness for his loved ones! His love for Elena is palpable through his every single action. I adored all his facets so much. He can switch from being an attentive partner to a skillful dirty talker in a nanosecond. The intricacy of this man is so attractive and makes him even more alluring!


Together, Elena and Dante are PURE FIRE! They’re utterly explosive in their moments of burning passion, but also endearingly sweet in their shared instants of support! They’re well-balanced and keep fighting for their future despite all the obstacles in their way! They develop a partnership that is based on trust, respect, love and devotion and it’s quite magnificent to witness this level of dedication they have for each other.


The electrifying plot and surprising turn of events had me stupefied more than once! When Villains Rise was addictive and memorable on all levels! I can’t tell you how many lines I highlighted: declarations of love that gave me goosebumps, actions of bravery that had me overjoyed, unbridled passion that scorched the pages and left me breathless. There was so much beauty interlaced with the violence of their world, but also SO MUCH FEELS!


Giana Darling concluded the Anti-Heroes in Love Duet in the most satisfying way! I cherished every moment of this duet with her entrancing prose and captivating protagonists. Elena and Dante will for sure stay with me for a long time! This duo was EVERYTHING AND MORE! Easily a TOP FAVORITE READ of 2021 for me!


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


THE ANTI-HEROES IN LOVE DUET


Book #1

When Heroes Fall


Giana Darling is a USA Today Bestselling Selling Canadian romance writer who specializes in the taboo and angsty side of love and romance. She currently lives in beautiful British Columbia where she spends time riding on the back of her man's bike, baking pies, and reading snuggled up with her cat Persephone. She loves to hear from readers so please contact her at gianadarling[at]gmail.com if you have any questions or comments.

Amazon | Goodreads | Bookbub | Newsletter

Comments


Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page