top of page

Blog Tour + Review | When Heroes Fall (Anti-Heroes in Love #1) by Giana → 5+ Stars! Top Favorite!


enamoured cover

TITLE: When Heroes Fall

SERIES: Anti-Heroes in Love Duet #1 AUTHOR: Giana Darling GENRE: Mafia Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 28th, 2021

I am the villain of my own story...


Jilted by my fiance.

A disappointment to my family.

Haunted by my childhood traumas.

I felt so much all my life that I resolved to feeling nothing at all.


Until I met my match.


As the most infamous mafioso of the 21st century, Dante Salvatore was madly passionate, unequivocally bad, and entirely too dangerous to know. He was everything I abhorred, yet I found myself representing him in the biggest criminal trial of the decade.


I was so focused on winning and achieving the success I deserved that I didn't notice the gorgeous black-eyed man's effect on me until it was too late. My icy heart had been held too close to his flame and now I wouldn't let Dante go down without fighting with everything I had in me.


Even if the cost of a new life with him meant the loss of my old life and everything I thought I held dear.


FREE in Kindle Unlimited


⭐️ 5+ "Lottatore" Stars ⭐️

I’m utterly astounded by When Heroes Fall! To declare that I loved this book would be an understatement: I lived and breathed this enthralling story! Giana Darling’s exquisite prose provoked an amalgam of emotions that made me feel such a rush all read long!


From the little I knew of Elena Lombardi by reading the Enslaved Duet, that woman was arctic cold and unfeeling. That is such a different woman I discovered within the pages of the present book. I saw her strength and desire to succeed in her career. She’s intense and passionate in her convictions. As much as she’s a true fighter, she also presented some vulnerable aspect of herself that got me teary-eyed. She’s a complex woman that had obstacles to surmount in her life creating this ice queen persona , but she’s simply misunderstood. Her attitude full of fire only made her relationship with Dante that more interesting!


There’s nothing I appreciate more than a bossy and imposing alpha hero! That’s exactly what Dante impersonates flawlessly. I was thoroughly won over by his arrogant yet honest answers. He doesn’t shy away from who he truly is, despite all his faults. He might work on the wrong side of the law, but he’s not all bad and shows loyalty and protectiveness for his loved ones. He teaches Elena a lot about these nuances. That man is attractive and such a dirty talker too.


I was wholly obsessed with this couple so completely opposite by their clashing personalities, but sharing such a powerful attraction! Their physical pull toward each other kept growing and growing until it exploded in so much passion! The storyline had me electrified by the constant tug of war between Elena and Dante, but also the thrilling action happening. The intrigue was so interesting and kept me invested.


When Heroes Fall is without a doubt one of my top favorite reads of 2021! This ending left me breathless and so ready for the next installment in the Anti-Heroes In Love Duet.


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


THE ANTI-HEROES IN LOVE DUET


Book #2

When Villains Rise

Releases June 30th, 2021


Giana Darling is a USA Today Bestselling Selling Canadian romance writer who specializes in the taboo and angsty side of love and romance. She currently lives in beautiful British Columbia where she spends time riding on the back of her man's bike, baking pies, and reading snuggled up with her cat Persephone. She loves to hear from readers so please contact her at gianadarling[at]gmail.com if you have any questions or comments.

Amazon | Goodreads | Bookbub | Newsletter

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page