top of page

Blog Tour + Review | Dangerous Temptation (Dark Dream #1) by Giana → 5 Stars


enamoured cover

TITLE: Dangerous Temptation

SERIES: Dark Dream #1 AUTHOR: Giana Darling GENRE: Dark Romance

TROPES: Age Gap / Billionaire / Gardian-Ward

RELEASE DATE: October 26th, 2021

He arrives all dressed in black. Diamond cufflinks. A watch on his tanned wrist that cost more than we would ever see in a lifetime of work. He carries a single red rose for my mother.


Months later, Tiernan Morelli lays red roses on my mother’s grave. That same day, he tells me that he is my new guardian.


I should have known from the very start that he had more in common with the thorns than the rose. Now I know the truth: I’m a pawn in his dangerous game of revenge. I was too young and naive. Now it's too late to save myself from his clutches.


I belong to him.



⭐️ 5 "Little Thing" Stars ⭐️

Giana Darling has a flair to create complex protagonists and captivating plot line! Dangerous Temptation is her latest little gem! This age gap, dark romance had me utterly fascinated from the very first line!


There's something so alluring about anti-heroes and Tiernan Morelli is its perfect definition. This callous yet sinfully delectable man has such a powerful appeal. I enjoyed immensely peeling his multiple layers and seeing under the cold and detached persona. The chapters in his point of view had me hurting for him. He's been excluded from his family and treated so badly for year. I felt sympathetic to his situation despite his cruelness toward Bianca. Tiernan's true self and good heart are showing when it counts the most.


Bianca is wise beyond her age. She has a confident sassiness that Tiernan brings out in her. I loved that despite his commanding nature, she doesn't bow down to him and shows strength and attitude! I'm all about those types of heroines and it certainly creates some sparks with her brooding guardian.


I loved this couple's dynamic so freaking much! Under all the antagonism and somewhat taboo aspect of their situation hides a fierce attraction between Tiernan and Bianca. I lived for their shared moments packed with heat and intensity!


The intrigue about Tiernan's revenge plan against the Morelli's forever rival family, the Constantines, was enthralling. I was so invested in it and couldn't wait to see how it played out. That sudden ending has me definitely so excited for the next installment in the Dark Dream Series.


** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **


Giana Darling is a USA Today Bestselling Selling Canadian romance writer who specializes in the taboo and angsty side of love and romance. She currently lives in beautiful British Columbia where she spends time riding on the back of her man's bike, baking pies, and reading snuggled up with her cat Persephone. She loves to hear from readers so please contact her at gianadarling[at]gmail.com if you have any questions or comments.

Amazon | Goodreads | Bookbub | Newsletter

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page