top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Layer By Layer (Riggins Brothers #1) by Kaylee Ryan --> 5 Stars


TITLE: Layer by Layer

SERIES: Riggins Brothers #1 AUTHOR: Kaylee Ryan

GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: September 3rd, 2020

layer by layer cover

Sawyer From the first moment I sit next to the sexy suit on the plane, the butterflies in my stomach have nothing to do with turbulence and everything to do with the way he’s looking at me. When we land, he gives me his number, and I promise to call. Before I get the chance, we meet again. It turns out he’s my new boss and nothing like the gentle stranger from the plane. The longer I’m with Royce, the more I realize he has many layers, and I want to uncover them all one by one. If only he would let me in. Royce Being CEO requires all of my focus, but I can’t stop thinking about the gorgeous woman from the plane with the gorgeous blonde hair and striking green eyes. Sawyer Gibson is beautiful, intelligent, and very much off-limits. A line I shouldn’t cross. Until I do... and there’s no going back. I want all of her, but she deserves more than my hardened heart can give. No matter how hard I try, I can't escape her.

⭐️ 5 "Magic" Stars ⭐️ Kaylee Ryan is one of these authors I can’t get enough of her words. She always achieves to captivate me with her heartwarming romances! Layer by Layer was another highly enticing story that filled my heart with happy feelings. This office romance combines all my favorite things: charming protagonists with powerful chemistry, humor and feels! I was riveted to my e-reader and didn’t want this novel to end. I had previously met the Riggins brothers in the prequel novella, Play by Play, and already fell under their alluring personalities. This first novel in the series is about Royce, the CEO of Riggins Enterprises, and his new assistant, Sawyer. I just loved the way they meet by chance on a plane and connect right away. When they realize they work with each other, it complicates things and they try to stay away, but the attraction is undeniable. Royce has been burned by love and he’s broody and taciturn. Trying to distance himself from Sawyer proves to be more difficult, when his four younger brothers become friendly with the young woman. It only brings out jealousy and possessiveness over her. I so enjoyed how it just pushes him to make his moves and leave behind his fears of commitment. After that he’s just absolutely charming and sweet. A truly dreamy hero! Sawyer is the kind of heroine I appreciate a lot. She has fire and doesn’t shy away from putting Royce in his place when he’s too much. She’s really easy to connect with. Seriously, the banter between them is so entertaining and had me delighted. Their relationship builds so beautifully with emotional scenes as well as passionate ones. One facet of this book I absolutely adored is the relationship between all the brothers. They like to tease each other like the loving siblings they are, but also know when to be supportive. They’re similar in some ways and different in others, but there’s something interesting about each one of them. Layer by Layer had me laughing one instant and swooning the next one! The charismatic Riggins brothers had me compelled and I’m so giddy for the next few books in the series.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE RIGGINS BROTHERS SERIES

Book #0.5

Play By Play

play by play cover

* FREE PREQUEL *

REVIEW

Play By Play was such a sweet novella. I was soon captivated by Jase and Samantha's cute romance. I'm not usually the biggest fan of novellas, as the build of the romance happens too fast between the main characters, but with this read everything felt just effortless between the couple and their connection was believable. Jase was this dreamy hero I couldn't get enough of and Samantha his perfect match. They had me smiling so big over their lovely relationship! This read was also the introduction to the Riggins Brothers Series where we met the five brothers. I'm really intrigued about them and can't wait for Royce's story coming next. Kaylee Ryan assuredly started a new addicting world! ** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Kaylee Ryan is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author. When she’s not spinning tales of happily ever after, she’s reading or spending time with family. Born and raised an Ohio girl, Kaylee resides in Cincinnati with her husband and their son.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page