top of page

Review Blitz | Needing You Close (Tyler & Gemma Duet #2) by Kennedy Fox --> 5 Stars


TITLE: Needing You Close

SERIES: Tyler & Gemma #2 AUTHOR: Kennedy Fox

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: August 13th, 2020

needing you close cover

I never expected to see my first love again after he left me twelve years ago. Though I’ve moved on, working with Tyler is no easy task—especially when he focuses his bedroom eyes on me. Flirting with the past is like playing with fire, and considering I’m engaged, I’m bound to get burned.

When the man I promised to marry reveals he’s a wolf in sheep’s clothing, I run to the safety of Tyler’s strong arms. As we grow closer, so do our feelings. Threats and ultimatums are made, and the revelation of the truth is enough to bring me to my knees. I’ll do whatever it takes to protect my family, even if it means shredding my heart.

Too dangerous, too unpredictable, too risky to handle alone—we need each other now more than ever.

After our world nearly collapses, there’s nothing left to do but take it back. Tyler and I team up to destroy the people who are determined to ruin our second chance at a happily ever after. Though our love is undeniable, I just hope it’s enough. We’ll fight until the end to be together—regardless of who tries to get in our way.

** NEEDING YOU CLOSE is a slow-burn, angsty romance wrapped up in an intense love story. It's book 2 in the Tyler & Gemma duet and must be read in order. **

⭐️ 5 "Listen To Your Heart" Stars ⭐️

Needing You Close concluded the Tyler and Gemma Duet in the most perfect way! I needed this book so badly after the startling ending of Keeping You Away that left me with lots of questions! This second book was so romantic and kept me on the edge of my seat from the unexpected events happening. I just couldn’t get enough of this charming couple and their effortless connection building into a strong amorous relationship. I was quickly enamored with Tyler after meeting him in the Liam & Madelyn Duet. There was just something magnetic about his engaging personality that called to me. This crush was only reinforce in the present duet where he demonstrates how devoted to the woman of his dreams he is. He’s the epitome of alpha yet attentive, sweet and protective! Our heroine, Gemma, is also fantastic. After having doubts and insecurities to fight against in book one, she’s finally listening to her heart and not her head. Her interactions with Tyler are so beautiful and charged with a searing passion! Their second chance isn’t all hearts and flowers though! Gemma’s ex-fiancé brings his load of outrageous surprises along the way. Let’s just say that he didn’t take the breakup smoothly! With games of manipulations and scheming tactics, he tries to control Gemma and Tyler’s future! The drama it creates only made me hooked on the novel even more! I can never get enough of Kennedy Fox’s novels that are delightful and deliver incredibly alluring supporting cast. Everleigh, Ruby, Jerry, Katie and Noah all brought a titillating aspect to Needing You Close! Talking about those fantastic secondary characters, I’m so ready for Noah and Katie’s duet now! I feel their story will be angsty and full of ups and downs! Bonus: I'll get more of Tyler and Gemma!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE TYLER & GEMMA DUET

Book #1

Keeping You Away

keeping you away cover

Brooke Cumberland & Lyra Parish are a duo of romance authors who teamed up under the USA Today Bestselling pseudonym, Kennedy Fox who share a love of You’ve Got Mail and The Holiday. When they aren’t bonding over romantic comedies, they like to brainstorm new book ideas. One day, they decided to collaborate and have some fun creating new characters that’ll make your lady bits tingle and your heart melt. If you enjoy romance stories with sexy, tattooed alpha males and smart, independent women, then a Kennedy Fox book is for you!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page