top of page

Review Blitz | Reign (The Sainthood - Boys of Lowell High #3) by Siobhan Davis --> 3.5 Stars


TITLE: Reign

SERIES: The Sainthood - Boys of Lowell High #3

AUTHOR: Siobhan Davis

GENRE: Dark Reverse Harem High School Romance

RELEASE DATE: July 9th, 2020

reign cover

The thrilling final installment in The Sainthood series by USA Today bestselling author Siobhan Davis.

Everything changed after the attempt on my life, and now, I’m more determined than ever to crush my enemies until they lie in pieces at my feet. Sinner believes he has pushed me into a corner, but he underestimates my thirst for revenge. Nothing will stand in my way. And I’m no longer in this alone. Saint, Galen, Caz, and Theo have won my trust and my heart. Together, we are an unbreakable team and an unstoppable force. Staying one step ahead of the game is critical to our success, so we’ve little choice but to partner with the most unlikely of allies. The situation is tense and fraught with danger, and it’s not just our lives at stake. Everything rests on finding the evidence that links The Sainthood to Daphne Leydon’s kidnapping and murder, and we’re running out of time. Sinner thinks war has already come to Lowell. But he has overlooked his deadliest enemy and the challenge that comes from within. We won’t stop until he’s defeated and we have taken his crown. Sinner is going down.

⭐️ 3 Stars ⭐️

This review is hard for me to write because as much as I loved the first two books in The Sainthood - Boys of Lowell High series, Reign felt off to me. It was enjoyable at times and the intrigue certainly had some twists, action and surprises along the way, but I struggled all read long to get completely invested in the story. I guess that I'm also in a little book slump, so it didn't help. The characters as individuals were as amazing as ever, but I'll admit that the RH trope isn't necessary for me. While I enjoyed Lo and the boys experimenting sexually together in the previous books, I wasn't a fan of them starting a committed relationship all together. Though I have to say their intimate moments were so hot, but maybe too frequent and it kept me from getting into the plot line.

Lo is still the fierce heroine, determined to avenge her father's death and destroy The Sainthood and Sinner. She embraces her different life choice with her poly-amorous relationship and is so supportive of her men. Saint, Galen, Caz and Theo treat Lo like their queen without jealousy toward each other, only respect.

Reign was an okay read for me for the overall vibe I got while reading. I'm entirely satisfied with the way everything wrapped up about The Sainthood and Sinner and got all the answers I was seeking.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE SAINTHOOD - BOYS OF LOWELL HIGH SERIES

Book #1

Resurrection

resurrection new cover
 

Book #2

Rebellion

rebellion cover

USA Today bestselling author Siobhan Davis writes emotionally intense young adult and new adult romantic fiction with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime! She is the author of the international bestselling Kennedy Boys, Saven, and True Calling series’.

Siobhan’s family will tell you she’s a little bit obsessive when it comes to reading and writing, and they aren’t wrong. She can rarely be found without her trusty Kindle, a paperback book, or her laptop somewhere close at hand.

Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management.

She resides in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page