top of page

Review | Takedown (Fighting Love #3) by Nikki Ash --> 5 Stars


takedown cover

TITLE: Takedown

SERIES: Fighting Love #3 AUTHOR: Nikki Ash GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: July 28th, 2018

Mila Pregnant and married at the young age of eighteen, I settled into my life not knowing there could ever be more. Until Mason, with his cocky smirk and magnetic baby blue eyes. With a single look and a few words, he made me feel sexy and alive. But as quickly as he came into my life, he was gone, leaving me wanting more. A few days later my mom died, and her final words of advice—life’s too short to settle—are what I vowed to live my life by. Not even a year after her death, I was divorced and ready to find the one. Only I didn’t realize how difficult it would be to find someone who could make me feel the way Mason did. Five years later, and I’m still single, looking for my forever. Mason I’m the guy who fights and f*cks. The guy who goes fishing but never keeps what he catches. The responsibility that comes with commitment isn’t for me. Until Mila comes back into my life making me want things I’ve never imagined wanting. Now, the man I’ve always been is quickly losing the fight against the man I want to be. I’m supposed to want the woman who wants the right now. Yet, I’m falling for the woman who wants the forever.

⭐️ 5 "Fishing For Keeps" Stars ⭐️

After the previous novels in the Fighting Love Series, I just couldn’t wait to finally read Mason’s book and… WOW! I loved his dynamic with Mila so freaking much. The man is cocky and a total player, but at the same time he's caring and dreamy! He stole my heart with the way he also acted with Alec, Mila’s son. Takedown is easily my favorite book in the series. It just filled me with so many happy feelings between all the swoon-worthy and scorching hot moments. Commanding alpha heroes are some of my favorites, but I also adore the smug and funny ones. Mason is certainly in the second category with his sexy innuendos and carefree attitude. The banter with Mila had me laughing and truly feeling the sparks between them. They’re a match made in heaven. Mila is stubborn and doesn’t want to succumb to his charm, but when they share more and more time together, it’s just impossible to resist his allure. I absolutely loved the slow evolution of their romance from enemies to friends to lovers. Everything felt effortless between them!

“𝙄𝙩’𝙨 𝙤𝙠𝙖𝙮 𝙩𝙤 𝙗𝙚 𝙨𝙘𝙖𝙧𝙚𝙙,” 𝙄 𝙬𝙝𝙞𝙨𝙥𝙚𝙧 𝙖𝙜𝙖𝙞𝙣𝙨𝙩 𝙈𝙖𝙨𝙤𝙣’𝙨 𝙢𝙤𝙪𝙩𝙝. “𝙅𝙪𝙨𝙩 𝙠𝙣𝙤𝙬, 𝙬𝙝𝙚𝙣 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙛𝙚𝙚𝙡 𝙡𝙞𝙠𝙚 𝙮𝙤𝙪’𝙧𝙚 𝙖𝙡𝙤𝙣𝙚 𝙞𝙣 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙙𝙖𝙧𝙠, 𝙄 𝙬𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙗𝙚 𝙝𝙚𝙧𝙚. 𝙄 𝙬𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙖𝙡𝙬𝙖𝙮𝙨 𝙗𝙚 𝙮𝙤𝙪𝙧 𝙡𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩.” Mila’s co-parenting with her ex-husband is another aspect of this book I appreciated. It was refreshing to see another side to divorce where both parties are still in a positive relationship. Mila is a dreamer and doesn’t want to settle, looking for “the one”. While Mason isn’t the obvious choice, but the way she gradually starts to see him in another eye was amazing. The fact he's supportive and always ready to help with Alec is certainly a facet of him that made her melt. The boy look out for Mason as a role model and they're adorable together. This couple certainly share one of the most potent chemistry of any Nikki Ash’s couples in my opinion. Maybe it’s the fact they try to deny their feelings for so long that when they finally succumb it’s utterly explosive! Mason’s reticence to relationship is explained and I loved how he just embraces these new feelings Mila elicits in him and try to surpass his reserves. I’ll stop my rambling now, lol! Just take a chance on this fantastic novel, I assure you won’t be disappointed. Takedown is the perfect enemies to lovers / single mom romance with memorable main and supporting characters that will give you a very good time! I don't know how she does it, but Nikki Ash has this ability to always create powerfully romantic stories. I can't get enough of her words!!!

THE FIGHTING LOVE SERIES

(Fighting Series Spin-Off)

Book #1

Tapping Out

tapping out cover
 

Book #2

Clinched

REVIEW

clinched cover

Nikki Ash resides in South Florida where she is an English teacher and mom by day and a writer by night. When she’s not writing, you can find her with a book in her hand. From the Boxcar Children to Wuthering Heights to the latest Single Parent Romance, she has lived and breathed every type of book.

Reading is like breathing in, writing is like breathing out. – Pam Allyn

While reading and writing are her passions, her two children are her entire world. You can probably find them at a Disney park before you would find them at home on the weekends!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page