top of page

Review | Before I Die by Nikki Ash --> 5 Stars


before i die cover

TITLE: Before I Die AUTHOR: Nikki Ash GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: July 9th, 2020

Things I want to do before I die: Go to a club Get drunk Kiss a stranger Go on a mission trip I’m drowning. Trapped beneath my mother’s expectations. Suffocated by my religious upbringing. My life has been full of well-crafted decisions—none of them made by me. On the outside I play by the rules, but on the inside... I have dreams. A list. A tattered scrap of paper tucked away from the world, only I know about. Some items were easy to check off. Others, though, will require me to take a huge leap out of my comfort zone. One night changes everything. While at the club for my birthday, so I could check off another item on my list, I did something I never imagined I would have the guts to do: I got drunk and kissed a stranger. What I wasn't prepared for was how that one kiss would change the course of my life, making me realize life is more than a list to be checked off. It’s about living in the moment so you don’t miss the ones not on the list—the ones you didn’t even know you wanted.

⭐️ 5 "Live Hard. Love Harder" Stars ⭐️

Before I Die had me hooked after only a few lines. It was so different than what I was expecting, but in such a good way. This novel can’t be labelled in one specific category as it is an amalgam of inspiring, emotional, suspenseful and steamy! Nikki Ash surpassed herself with this romance that has me dazzled! As I previously mentioned, only a couple pages in and I was already captivated by this story. Neveah is a sheltered heroine, raised by a very religious mother, but she finally wants to spread her wings. Her desire to finally live the life she wants without fear is admirable. The night she starts this new journey, she meets Ethan and they share an instant connection. When they unexpectedly cross path again, Ethan becomes her savior and there’s not looking back. I seriously loved that both main characters are opposites, but they don’t try to change the other. I felt they pushes each other to just be more. Ethan, as much as he’s an imposing alpha with a certain dangerous edge, doesn’t want Nevaeh to let go of her beliefs. He doesn’t ridicule her for her hopes and desires, but makes her embrace them. That’s what I love about their dynamic so much. I don’t want to reveal too much about the storyline, because the story is best experienced blind. I treasured the protagonists and their exquisite love story paved with obstacles that only made their love get deeper. Nikki Ash wrote here another little gem!

Nikki Ash resides in South Florida where she is an English teacher and mom by day and a writer by night. When she’s not writing, you can find her with a book in her hand. From the Boxcar Children to Wuthering Heights to the latest Single Parent Romance, she has lived and breathed every type of book.

Reading is like breathing in, writing is like breathing out. – Pam Allyn

While reading and writing are her passions, her two children are her entire world. You can probably find them at a Disney park before you would find them at home on the weekends!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page