top of page

Review | Clinched (Fighting Love #2) by Nikki Ash --> 4.5 Stars


clinched cover

TITLE: Clinched

SERIES: Fighting Love #2 AUTHOR: Nikki Ash GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: April 28th, 2018

Charlie is everything I want and didn’t realize I need. It’s clear to me now that the woman I met at the club is only one layer of the woman I’m falling for. I’m a fixer by nature, but for the first time I wouldn't fix a thing. I want her just the way she is. Broken pieces and all. Who needs the fairy tale when we can have the reality. Tristan is everything I want, yet don't deserve. He’s loving, protective, smart, an amazing father, and he’s onto me. That's why I need to speed this story up and tell him everything, so we can flip to the end of the book, and he and his daughter can move on to the next story. One where they get a happily ever after. Because there’s no story I’m a part of that ends in any way but tragedy.

⭐️ 4.5 "Put Colors Back Into My Life" Stars ⭐️

Omg! Clinched was such an amazing read with the perfect balance between adorable, steamy and emotional. The book being a single dad romance had me absolutely giddy because there’s just something about this trope that clicks with me. Nikki Ash gave Tristan the most exquisite romance that put butterflies in the stomach. I was truly sad for the guy after Tapping Out and the way Bella treated their friendship. I couldn’t wait to meet the woman who would steal Tristan’s heart. There is another little Miss in his life though; his daughter! Let me tell you how precious Lexi is. I was grinning at her cuteness and obsession with anything art all read long. It’s not easy to raise a little girl being a single dad, but he has the support of his best friend Mason. Their friendship is seriously one of the aspect I loved the most about this novel. These men have such a strong bond and they’re more like brothers. The way they care for Lexi is truly magnificent and sweet! Some moments are so hilarious too! Tristan is such a great dad and the father-daughter duo has a lovely dynamic that put hearts in my eyes!

"𝙃𝙚 𝙝𝙖𝙨 𝙗𝙪𝙧𝙞𝙚𝙙 𝙝𝙞𝙢𝙨𝙚𝙡𝙛 𝙙𝙚𝙚𝙥 𝙞𝙣𝙨𝙞𝙙𝙚 𝙢𝙮 𝙘𝙝𝙚𝙨𝙩, 𝙞𝙣 𝙢𝙮 𝙝𝙚𝙖𝙧𝙩. 𝙃𝙚’𝙨 𝙛𝙡𝙤𝙬𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙩𝙝𝙧𝙤𝙪𝙜𝙝 𝙢𝙮 𝙫𝙚𝙞𝙣𝙨 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙩𝙝𝙚𝙧𝙚’𝙨 𝙣𝙤 𝙜𝙚𝙩𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙝𝙞𝙢 𝙤𝙪𝙩." Charlie is a mysterious heroine at first with something haunting her with the sadness she exudes. Tristan is determined to peel her layers and discover what she hides under this hurt and distance she tries to put between them. The pace of their romance is slow, but its progression so delightful. Charlie is reticent to open up to Tristan, but with his natural charm and good guy vibe she can only fall for him. Not only she connects with him , but also with Lexi. It’s so cute to see the little girl so easily forging a friendship with Charlie through their love for arts. Overall, this book checked all the box of a good romance! I was invested in this couple’s journey. The supporting characters were as always a huge plus in this novel. Mix with all the romantic stuff, the mystery surrounding Charlie’s past made this book unputdownable! I’m now thrilled about Mason’s book, Takedown. I have a hunch that it’s going to be my favorite in the Fighting Love Series.

THE FIGHTING LOVE SERIES

(Fighting Series Spin-Off)

Book #1

Tapping Out

tapping out cover
 

Book #3

Takedown

figtakedown cover

Nikki Ash resides in South Florida where she is an English teacher and mom by day and a writer by night. When she’s not writing, you can find her with a book in her hand. From the Boxcar Children to Wuthering Heights to the latest Single Parent Romance, she has lived and breathed every type of book.

Reading is like breathing in, writing is like breathing out. – Pam Allyn

While reading and writing are her passions, her two children are her entire world. You can probably find them at a Disney park before you would find them at home on the weekends!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page