top of page

Review | Fighting for your Love (Fighting #4) by Nikki Ash --> 5 Stars


fighting for your love cover

TITLE: Fighting for your Love

SERIES: Fighting #4 AUTHOR: Nikki Ash GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: September 9th, 2017

Kaden I fell in love once and it was amazing. Until it wasn't. I swore to protect her. Until I didn't. I swore to love her forever. Until forever came too soon. After I lost her, I swore I would never fall in love again. Until I met Ashley. Ashley I depended on a man once. Until he walked out. I gave him my everything. Until he left me and our son with nothing. From then on I knew the only person I could depend on was myself. Until I met Kaden. I'm not sure when or how it happened, but Kaden has embedded himself into my life, stealing my heart. Sounds like a good thing, right? Wrong! Because while Kaden has my heart locked and secure, his heart was given to a woman who can't give it back. Now I am fighting for his love, hoping he can leave his past behind him and find a future with me.

"𝙏𝙧𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙖𝙣 𝙢𝙖𝙮 𝙝𝙖𝙫𝙚 𝙖 𝙨𝙝𝙞𝙩𝙩𝙮 𝙛𝙖𝙩𝙝𝙚𝙧, 𝙗𝙪𝙩 𝙄 𝙫𝙤𝙬 𝙩𝙤 𝙙𝙤 𝙚𝙫𝙚𝙧𝙮𝙩𝙝𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙞𝙣 𝙢𝙮 𝙥𝙤𝙬𝙚𝙧 𝙩𝙤 𝙢𝙖𝙠𝙚 𝙨𝙪𝙧𝙚 𝙝𝙚 𝙣𝙚𝙫𝙚𝙧 𝙡𝙖𝙘𝙠𝙨 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙙𝙖𝙙 𝙝𝙚 𝙙𝙚𝙨𝙚𝙧𝙫𝙚𝙨."

⭐️ 5 "Puzzle Pieces" Stars ⭐️

In the last few days, I’ve been literally obsessed with the Fighting Series! I was excited to dive into Ashley and Kaden’s story, but at the same time sad, because it meant the series is almost over. Fighting for your Love was hands down my favorite of the series! There was just something so special about Kaden and Ashley’s relationship that really got to me. I just couldn’t get enough of their effortless connection. Nikki Ash stole my heart with this marvelous book bursting with feels and mystery! While I loved every single hero of the Fighting Series, Kaden had something that called to me even more! His alphaness and protectiveness over Ashley had me eager for them to take the plunge toward a real relationship. Their friendship is so freaking pretty and they certainly looks like a real couple with the way they act together. The sparks flying between them with the underlying pull only grow and becomes more complex all read long. But Kaden has a tragic past he can't let go of, making a possible romance with Ashley complicated while he denies his feelings for her. When they finally succumb to their magnetic pull, it's explosive and gorgeous. Kaden is a dirty talker with a side of sweet! The perfect man!

Not only Kaden has a stunning connection with Ashley, but also her son Tristan. He’s truly a great role model for this boy! The scenes they share had me starry-eyed! Ashley is also a very memorable heroine. I enjoyed her sense of responsibility and her drive to provide for her son at any cost. She’s independent and strong in spite of everything crumbling down around her. She has difficult decisions to make, but wants to prove her independence, rejecting her friends and Kaden’s help. It only puts her in dangerous situation where she's in over her head. The suspense was really interesting in this novel with some parts taking unexpected turns. I was glued to my kindle all read long with the level of intensity this book provided. Add the group of fighters and their families sharing true friendship and support, this read was a flawless entertainment. It’s bittersweet to finish this series, but at least I know their is a novella and spin-off series of the second generation to keep me satisfied now!

THE FIGHTING SERIES

Book #1

Fighting for a Second Chance

fighting for a second chance cover
 

Book #2

Fighting with Faith

fighting with faith cover
 

Book #3

Fighting for your Touch

fighting for your touch cover
 

Book #4.5

Fighting 'round the Christmas Tree

fighting 'round the chrismas tree cover

Nikki Ash resides in South Florida where she is an English teacher and mom by day and a writer by night. When she’s not writing, you can find her with a book in her hand. From the Boxcar Children to Wuthering Heights to the latest Single Parent Romance, she has lived and breathed every type of book.

Reading is like breathing in, writing is like breathing out. – Pam Allyn

While reading and writing are her passions, her two children are her entire world. You can probably find them at a Disney park before you would find them at home on the weekends!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page