top of page

Review | Fighting with Faith (Fighting #2) by Nikki Ash --> 5 Stars


fighting with faith cover

TITLE: Fighting with Faith

SERIES: Fighting #2 AUTHOR: Nikki Ash GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: January 15th, 2017

Growing up, my parents were the embodiment of love. The perfect example of soul mates. And with that ideal I couldn't wait to find my true love. What I didn't realize was that just because you love someone doesn't mean they are capable of loving you back. The day I met her my entire world shifted on its axis and I knew she was the one. The problem was, how do you convince someone they are your soulmate when they don't even believe in love? There was a time I believed that love truly conquered all, but now I'm losing Faith. ***** My mom once said, "Love isn't concrete. It's an emotion and emotions are abstract. They change. You don't make decisions based on something abstract because if you do, you are setting yourself up for failure." I didn't understand her words at the time. I was young and in love and if you had asked me to define what I was feeling it would have consisted of words such as affection, warmth, happiness, butterflies, happily ever after. Now after experiencing heartbreak firsthand my definition of love is a bit different. It consists of words like messy, heartbreak, waste of time, unrealistic, fake. Until I met him. He reminded me of all the words love felt like before my heart was broken. He wanted to show me the beauty in the abstract but all I could see was the concrete.

"𝙄’𝙢 𝙣𝙤𝙩 𝙜𝙤𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙩𝙤 𝙜𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙪𝙥 𝙤𝙣 𝙮𝙤𝙪. 𝙐𝙣𝙩𝙞𝙡 𝙮𝙤𝙪’𝙧𝙚 𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙙𝙮 𝙩𝙤 𝙜𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙪𝙨 𝙖 𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙡 𝙘𝙝𝙖𝙣𝙘𝙚 𝙄’𝙡𝙡 𝙝𝙖𝙫𝙚 𝙚𝙣𝙤𝙪𝙜𝙝 𝙛𝙖𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙗𝙤𝙩𝙝 𝙤𝙛 𝙪𝙨. 𝙄’𝙢 𝙝𝙚𝙧𝙚, 𝙆𝙖𝙮𝙡𝙖, 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙄’𝙢 𝙣𝙤𝙩 𝙜𝙤𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙖𝙣𝙮𝙬𝙝𝙚𝙧𝙚.”

⭐️ 5 "Give Me a Chance" Stars ⭐️

After reading the first novel in the Fighting Series, I was really intrigued about Kayla and Bentley’s puzzling dynamic where lurks a raging attraction. It was so easy to feel their intense chemistry as supporting characters that Fighting with Faith guaranteed another wonderful read. Nikki Ash certainly achieved to steal my heart once again with this incredible couple and swoon worthy romance! She fashioned such a sweet and caring hero in Bentley Cruz. That man is so in love with Kayla it’s so beautiful, but also heartbreaking. As much as he knows she’s the one from the moment they meet, the girl has a deep-rooted fear of commitment, making their romance hectic with all the push and pull! One thing is clear though, she’s in total denial of her true feelings for Bentley that are so apparent. Every scene shared between those two is truly beautiful, passionate and poignant. Kayla has a very sassy personality and brings humor to this story. I enjoyed her repartees that had me cracking up so often. Under it all though, she’s hiding a profound fear of love and it brought me to tears to see her struggle with opening her heart to the man she truly love. Kayla’s surprise pregnancy and subsequent arrival of her baby is really the key to acknowledge her feelings. How can she resist Bentley and his appeal as a daddy! He’s just irresistible and so caring… awww! Fighting with Faith was another addictive read that brought me all the feels! It also showed us a little bit of Caleb and Hayley, the couple features in the next novel! The mystery around them has me genuinely thrilled for Fighting for your Touch!

THE FIGHTING SERIES

Book #1

Fighting for a Second Chance

fighting for a second chance cover
 

Book #3

Fighting for your Touch

fighting for your touch cover
 

Book #4

Fighting for your Love

fighting for your love cover
 

Book #4.5

Fighting 'round the Christmas Tree

fighting 'round the chrismas tree cover

Nikki Ash resides in South Florida where she is an English teacher and mom by day and a writer by night. When she’s not writing, you can find her with a book in her hand. From the Boxcar Children to Wuthering Heights to the latest Single Parent Romance, she has lived and breathed every type of book.

Reading is like breathing in, writing is like breathing out. – Pam Allyn

While reading and writing are her passions, her two children are her entire world. You can probably find them at a Disney park before you would find them at home on the weekends!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page