top of page

Review | Southern Chance (Southern #1) by Natasha Madison --> 3.5 Stars


southern chance cover

TITLE: Southern Chance

SERIES: Southern #1 AUTHOR: Natasha Madison GENRE: Small Town Romance

RELEASE DATE: March 16th, 2020

Buried secrets never stay hidden in the South. Kallie I fell in love with him when I was seven. I scraped my knee, and he helped carry me inside. Our love story was the talk of the town until a woman told everyone she was pregnant with his baby. The only rational solution was to high tail it out of town and never come back. My best friend needed a place to hide, and you can’t get much more covert than my family farm, so I came back. For her. It was supposed to be temporary, and I wasn’t supposed to see him, but that’s what happens when you live in a small town where everyone knows each other. Jacob Being the sheriff in a small town was never my dream. My father died and my older brother took off, so I had to be the one to look after my mother. I stayed. I fulfilled my duties as a son and I protected my hometown. My life wasn’t perfect, but I was content. Until I locked eyes with a ghost from my past, Kallie. I thought it was my imagination, it couldn’t be. I loved her most of my life, but now I hated her. The town gossip mill was going into overdrive. I kept my head down and my mind off of the woman who shattered my heart when she ran away. She didn’t give me a chance to explain, it didn’t matter to her then. I didn’t matter. A second chance is never promised, but now that mine is right under my nose, I’m not sure I can take it.

⭐️ 3.5 "You're My Everything" Stars ⭐️

Natasha Madison is an author I love reading. Her Something So Series and its spin-off This Is Series are my favorite sports romance books. I was really intrigued about her newest small town romance series. Southern Chance had been on my TBR list for quite a while, but I was waiting for all the books to be published before reading them back to back. Even if the final book isn’t released yet, I couldn’t wait anymore and jumped into this novel with eagerness. I’m a sucker for second chance romances and this one was certainly a beautiful one. When they meet again after seven years apart, the flame is still alive between Kallie and Jacob. There’s antagonism at first, but their old feelings aren’t so far and soon are unavoidable. What I really enjoyed about this novel is the setting and the southern vibe I got. The supporting characters were also really charming and supportive. Add to the mix a little suspense and it was really pleasant. Where the novel lost some points with me though, was the reason behind the breakup that I felt was a little too weak. Jacob is really a great guy and all, but to act like he did when he loved Kallie so fiercely felt unbelievable to me. Another aspect that left me a little disappointed is the fact that the first half of the book is spent between those two “hating” each other with few interactions and the second half really rushed their reunion. Maybe it’s just the fact the book wasn’t that long too. Southern Chance was an enjoyable and charming read! I’m now definitely intrigued about Casey and Olivia, because for me they stole the show and I need their story. The overall mystery that started here isn’t resolved yet and I can’t wait to start Southern Comfort to discover what happens next.

THE SOUTHERN SERIES

Book #2

Southern Comfort

southern comfort cover
 

Book #3

Southern Storm

southern storm cover
 

Book #4

Southern Sunrise

southern sunrise cover

When her nose isn't buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she's in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It's a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn't listen to her...

Website | Facebook | Facebook Group | Twitter | Instagram

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page