top of page

Review | Titan (Dark Kings #1) by Shantel Tessier --> 4 Stars


titan cover

TITLE: Titan

SERIES: Dark Kings #1 AUTHOR: Shantel Tessier

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 29th, 2020

TITAN I know I have a black soul. Bloodshed and danger are what I live for. A King is supposed to rule his Kingdom using any means necessary to demand respect. I’m not a weak man… A King kneels to no one. I’ve only ever cared about one other person in my life, but the thing is, she never belonged to me. And before I could tell her how I felt, she left. Now she’s returned, needing someone to save her. Emilee York was always meant to be mine, and I’ll see to it that happens. I always get what I want, even if that means I have to take it. And she’s no different. She’ll be my queen, one way or the other. EMILEE When I left Sin City behind me, I had no plans to return. I avoided everyone, even my friends, to stay in my bubble. I’ve always been the kind to pull away and run when things get difficult. But one phone call changed everything, and I was racing back. If only I had known what was waiting for me. Titan reappeared like a ghost haunting me. One look and I knew he recognized me. I never forgot him or what we shared. Those feelings that no one else knew existed between us. I ignored them back then, but now they are more intense than ever. “Get on your knees…” He demanded I kneel for him. I tried to act like he didn’t affect me, but he knew. He remembered the way I reacted when he would touch me. And just like he was taught to do—he used my weaknesses against me. He staked his claim, and I became his queen to use how he saw fit. What makes it worse is that I crave him, and when I kneeled, it was willingly. But was it for nothing?

⭐️ 4 "His Queen" Stars ⭐️

Last fall, back when I read Code of Silence, I was instantly intrigued by the Dark Kings. These four friends leading an empire in Las Vegas looked like bad guys and I was excited about their own books. I was so eager to dive into Titan and discover more about this foursome of vicious men with lots of secrets and darkness. The plot line of the novel was very interesting and kept me invested all read long with the high level of suspense. Emilee and Titan’s chemistry was pure hotness with some highly erotic and kinky moments. As much as Titan is an anti-hero with an obscure side, the feelings Emilee elicits in him are just so beautiful and caring. He’s always been interested by her, but she was his friend Bones’s girl. He wanted her and never made a move, but her present difficult situation brings them closer. He now can be her protector and she can finally give him a chance to be her man. As I mentioned earlier, the suspense kept me hooked on this story with all the revelations. The back and forth with the scenes set in the past had me a little lost at times, but it still provided some explanations about Titan, Bones and Emilee’s provocative dynamic. I felt there was too much emphasis on their trio rather than Titan and Emilee as a couple to completely believe their feelings though. Either way, Titan was a great start to the Dark Kings Series and I’ll definitely need to read the next novels. Grave, Cross and Bones have me so fascinated!

"𝙀𝙢𝙞𝙡𝙚𝙚 𝙞𝙨 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙛𝙪𝙡𝙡 𝙥𝙖𝙘𝙠𝙖𝙜𝙚. 𝙎𝙝𝙚’𝙨 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙠𝙞𝙣𝙙 𝙤𝙛 𝙬𝙤𝙢𝙖𝙣 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙪𝙨𝙚 𝙞𝙣 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙗𝙚𝙙𝙧𝙤𝙤𝙢 𝙗𝙪𝙩 𝙥𝙖𝙧𝙖𝙙𝙚 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙖𝙧𝙤𝙪𝙣𝙙 𝙖𝙨 𝙖 𝙛𝙪𝙘𝙠𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙦𝙪𝙚𝙚𝙣 𝙞𝙣 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙨𝙩𝙧𝙚𝙚𝙩𝙨 𝙤𝙛 𝙥𝙚𝙖𝙨𝙖𝙣𝙩𝙨."

I'm a Texas born girl who now lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma with my high school sweetheart, and our two 8 year old daughters. I consider myself extremely lucky to have a career that allows me to work from home. When I'm not reading or writing, I spend my time with friends and family. And I'm also lucky enough to have the best assistant in the world who helps make my life a lot easier. Even though I make hers harder. :)

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page