top of page

Review | Fighting for a Second Chance (Fighting #1) by Nikki Ash --> 4.5 Stars


hidden truths cover

TITLE: Fighting for a Seocnd Chance

SERIES: Fighting #1 AUTHOR: Nikki Ash GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: December 1st, 2016

I am an eighteen year old high school graduate who has just experienced my first… well, everything. I would give anything to hold on to Cooper but we made a decision. After thirty hours of falling in lust, after tonight we are parting ways. I am starting college and I can’t be distracted. Besides he has his own life to get back to. *** The moment I saw her I knew she was the one but what my heart wants it doesn’t get. I know how life works. I have been fighting most of my life. My dad was a fighter and so was his dad. I watched my mom cheat on him and in return he destroyed her. I will never do that to a woman. I get thirty hours with Liz and then we are both walking away. At the end of the day, all we will have is the memories we have created here in Miami. *** Five years later Liz runs into Cooper only he has no idea that memories weren’t the only thing they created in Miami. He broke her heart once the day he left and her heart is now guarded. Will he succeed in winning her heart back a second time? The only thing he knows for sure is that he is fighting for a second chance and this time he will not let her go.

FREE for a limited time!

⭐️ 4.5 "Baby Girl" Stars ⭐️

I discovered Nikki Ash in 2018 when she released Heath, a co-written book with K. Webster. Since then, I’ve read a few of her most recent books and fell even more in love with her writing. I decided to read some of her back list novels starting with the Fighting Series and OMG… what a great decision it was. Fighting for a Second Chance was such an enjoyable read! Liz and Cooper’s dynamic, even though it’s insta-lust / insta-love was really believable and powerful from their first meeting! One shared night changed their lives forever when they created the most precious little girl, Bella. The thing is that after their one magical night together, they separated without any way to find each other. Five years later, they meet again by chance and their second chance at love starts! Cooper is the perfect specimen of a man with an alpha personality mixed with a very caring side. As much as he feels the special bond with Liz even years later, he’s plagued with doubts and fears ingrained in him from his upbringing. He has a long way to completely trust the woman of his dreams and it creates some friction between the couple with misunderstandings. The moments shared with his little girl had me swooning hard. Let me tell you that Bella is one of the most endearing child characters I had the pleasure to read about. There’s just something about her that had me smiling and laughing from her cute actions or remarks. She really stole the show for me! Liz and her friendship with Kayla was just so amazing too. The girl truly has a fantastic and supportive friend and I’m intrigued about her own story with Bentley ;) Nikki Ash is seriously becoming one of my favorite go-to authors when I’m looking for a sweet and steamy romance! I’m so glad I picked up this brilliant book and I’m more than ready to dive into the other stories of this series! I know I’ll love them because I’m already addicted to this world and all its characters.

THE FIGHTING SERIES

Book #2

Fighting with Faith

fightinf with faith cover
 

Book #3

Fighting for your Touch

fighting for your touch cover
 

Book #4

Fighting for your Love

fighting for your love cover
 

Book #4.5

Fighting 'round the Christmas Tree

fighting 'round the chrismas tree cover

Nikki Ash resides in South Florida where she is an English teacher and mom by day and a writer by night. When she’s not writing, you can find her with a book in her hand. From the Boxcar Children to Wuthering Heights to the latest Single Parent Romance, she has lived and breathed every type of book.

Reading is like breathing in, writing is like breathing out. – Pam Allyn

While reading and writing are her passions, her two children are her entire world. You can probably find them at a Disney park before you would find them at home on the weekends!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page