top of page

Release Blitz + Review | I Dare You (Truth and Dare Duet #2) by Lylah James --> 5 Stars


TITLE: I Dare You

SERIES: Truth and Dare Duet #2

AUTHOR: Lylah James

GENRE: New Adult Romance RELEASE DATE: June 17th, 2020

i dare you cover

Enemies to best friends and now lovers.

Maddox Coulter.

Was my enemy. Now my best friend.

You know him... Popular jock, rich enough to buy a town and a modern day casanova with a dirty smirk.

He's every girl's wet dream. But he wants me.

Maddox needs me.

One night of untamed passion has us dangling over the edge of something dangerous and it could forever break us.

Our hearts are on the line.

Maddox is keeping secrets.

I vowed to never give up on him but I'm not sure he's the same man I fell in love with anymore.

I'm scared he'd leave my heart bleeding at his feet.

But worst, what if we go back to...

... hating each other?

⭐️ 5 "Little Dragon" Stars ⭐️

I impatiently waited for the conclusion of the Truth and Dare Duet and I Dare You didn't disappoint in the least. The wait was totally worth it! Lylah James penned an intense sequel to Do You Dare? packed with all feels that had me utterly captivated! In the first novel, I adored Lila and Maddox’s magical relationship. Their friendship with a palpable underlying attraction was powerful and entertaining and the slow burn romance was killing me. In this second book, we can finally appreciate this amazing pair as a real couple and it’s just everything I wanted! Their physical pull is as compelling as their emotional bond and let me tell you that the sexy encounters they share are so freaking hot!! Maddox with his dirty mouth is just something else! Every occasion is good for him to be crude and funny at the same time. This smug guy is so charming and irresistible truly! Lila is the same little spitfire we met in book one, always ready to put Maddox in his place when he’s too much. Their relationship evolves beautifully into a romance that had me delighted! Their happily ever after isn’t easy to obtain though, with some unexpected difficulties in their way changing their dynamic. The friendship turned love story turns around again and both Maddox and Lila are struggling with their new separation. As much as their love is evident, they have some hurdles to overcome before finally seeing the light. All the back and forth between them was so heartbreaking; the angst level reaching a new peak! Between sweet and funny moments, emotional and highly seductive scenes, Lila an Maddox enraptured me completely in I Dare You! Lylah James created the perfect ending to a fantastic duet! This story is the perfect new adult romance!!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE TRUTH AND DARE DUET

Book #1

Do You Dare?

do you dare cover

Lylah James lives somewhere in Canada. She is usually pretty busy but she uses all her spare time to write. If she is not studying, sleeping, writing or working – she can be found with her nose buried in a good romance book, preferably with a hot alpha male.

Writing is her passion. The voices in her head won’t stop and she believes they deserve to be heard and read. Lylah James writes about drool worthy and total alpha males, with strong and sweet heroines. She makes her readers cry – sob their eyes out, swoon, curse, rage and fall in love. Mostly known as the Queen of cliffhanger and the #evilauthorwithablacksoul, she likes to break her readers’ hearts and then mend them again.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page