top of page

Review | Catch Me When I Fall (Falling Stars #2) by A.L. Jackson --> 4 Stars


kiss the stars cover

TITLE: Catch Me When I Fall

SERIES: Falling Stars #2

AUTHOR: A.L. Jackson

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 29th, 2020

catch me when i fall cover

A Falling Stars STAND-ALONE NOVEL from NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author, A.L. Jackson . . . Sometimes trying to catch a star will light your whole world on fire… Emily’s entire existence was wrapped up in touring with her country-rock band Carolina George. What she never expected was to spend a passionate night with a gorgeous, tattooed stranger. Their chemistry was combustible. Their attraction irresistible. It was never supposed to follow her into the light of day. Royce’s night with the lead singer of Carolina George was the worst mistake of his life. He needs the band to sign on to his record label or his family will pay the price. He knows falling for her will threaten his carefully laid plans. Royce’s past is littered with mistakes and heartache—will he overcome or will his love for Emily just be one more tragedy…

⭐️ 4 "You're A Star" Stars ⭐️

I few months ago, when Catch Me When I Fall released in audiobook, I needed to get it. So I experienced this story in audio first and enjoyed it a lot. I always connect more while reading a story though, so I jumped on the opportunity to read this novel a second time. I loved the story even more the second time around. A.L. Jackson, with her beautiful writing ability, filled me with powerful feelings all read long. Royce Reilly! That man with a dark aura is a softy at heart! The way he so easily looses his heart to Emily and would do anything for her is truly magnificent! As much as the connection between them is mesmerizing, Royce is fighting demons and doesn’t feel good enough for Emily. He tries to stay away, but her vulnerability just calls to him. I swooned so hard over him throughout my read. A protective hero is always irresistible to me! Emily Ramsey is a star in the making. A small town girl with big dreams, but after a chain of heartbreaking and traumatizing events a few months back, her light dimmed. She’s not the same girl anymore, living in fear and questioning her future as a singer for Carolina George! Her instant pull toward Royce helps her heal gradually and feeling safe again. He makes her believe in herself! I’ll admit that the start of the story was a little slow and is mostly the reason I didn’t the book higher. As much as I enjoyed Emily and Royce as a couple and the supporting characters, the story wasn’t progressing enough for me. By the second half of my read though, I was utterly captivated by the strength of both main protagonists and their unique bond. The suspense and mystery about their dark pasts kept me invested and the revelations hurt and stunned me. A.L. Jackson achieved to give me all the feels with this fantastic pair and her lovely poetic writing. While Catch Me When I Fall is emotional and inspiring, the humor and sexiness intermingled made this read a true enjoyment. Now, I’m definitely intrigued by Richard, Emily’s brooding brother with his own book coming next in the Falling Stars Series.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE FALLING STARS SERIES

Book #1

Kiss the Stars

kiss the stars cover

A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.

Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, BLEEDING STARS, FIGHT FOR ME, CONFESSIONS OF THE HEART, and FALLING STARS novels. Check out for her latest stand-alone, CATCH ME WHEN I FALL, on Amazon and free with Kindle Unlimited!

If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson or text “aljackson” to 33222 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page