top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Cocksure Ace (A Cocky Hero Club Novel) by K. Webster --> 3.5 Stars


hidden truths cover

TITLE: Cocksure Ace

SERIES: A Cocky Hero Club Novel AUTHOR: K. Webster GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 17th, 2020

I’m a fighter. At least that’s what my daddy always told me. It’s in our blood. Hard work, hustle, and a little Hennessy is the Reid motto. He taught me to fight for everything I wanted in life. Take down those who threaten the dream. My dream is to marry the perfect man. That man is my father’s best friend and I won’t stop until I have him. And at Daddy’s wedding in Costa Rica, I plan to make that dream finally come true. Then, my life will be smooth sailing. Until a chance flight with an arrogant pilot throws me off course. Literally. Camilo’s decisions affect my future, and I can’t allow anything—not even a cocksure, ridiculously hot idiot—to stand in my way. Problem is, he fights back. Every battle I’ve won in life, he shoots down and exposes me for the fraud I am. Trapped in paradise with my devilishly handsome nemesis seems like one of the seven circles of Hell…and, boy, is it getting hot around here. He’ll strip me of my armor. Remind me of my past. Force me to rethink my future. And help me live in the moment. Will he steal my heart too? One thing’s for sure. This girl won’t give up without a fight.

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 3.5 "Team Handsome Pilot" Stars ⭐️

Cocksure Ace was a very entertaining read! Maybe a little too over the top at times for me, but I still had a good time with this book and its hilarious and charming characters. I'm a fan of Playboy Pilot from Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland, needless to say I was really intrigued to revisit a little of this Cocky Hero World and Captain Carter Clynes! Camilo was an amazing hero with lots of sexy innuendos and one-liners to fit his smug personality. I loved how right from the start he was endearing. Sheridan was another story though. It took me a while to warm up to her cold and bitchy attitude. I enjoyed this couple when Camilo managed to make her cold exterior melt, but everything was a little too fast paced to completely get to me. With her signature eccentric characters and crude humor, K. Webster invested me in this funny yet emotional novel.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page