top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Clutch Player (A Cocky Hero Novel) by Nikki Ash --> 5 Stars


hidden truths cover

TITLE: Clutch Player

SERIES: A Cocky Hero Novel AUTHOR: Nikki Ash GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 17th, 2020

Clutch player: an athlete who is good under pressure and performs highly impossible plays in a quick and almost impossible amount of time. Harper I fell in love when I was sixteen. Landon was my entire world and I thought he would be my forever. But I was young and dumb, and with one error in judgement, I destroyed any chance of a future we could’ve had together, along with our hearts. Twelve years later and I’m going through the motions of life, but not actually living. Which is why I let my friends, Bridget and Simon, set me up on a blind date. Turns out, it’s not so blind after all. Because the man sitting in front of me is the same man who’s held onto my heart all these years. Landon They call me a Clutch Player because I’m good under pressure and quick on my feet. I was also quick to fall in love. The first time it was with baseball, the second was with Harper. And for a short time I had them both. Until I lost Harper and all I had left was baseball. For years, I focused on my career. I had accepted that baseball was my one true love. Until I saw her again. I never imagined we’d ever get a second chance, but now that she’s sitting right across from me, I know there’s no way in hell I’m going to let her go again.

⭐️ 5 "Dreamy Landon" Stars ⭐️

With each novel by Nikki Ash I read, I’m always impressed by her talent at writing the most swoon worthy stories. Clutch Player was another one of these little gems. This second chance / single mom romance was utterly good! I fell so easily under the charm of Landon Maxwell! This hero… gah!!!! He’s so perfect by its thoughtfulness, dirty mouth and pure adoration of Harper. I found myself totally crushing over his personality! After a tragic break up, when they meet again twelve years later, the feelings between them are still there and still as intense. Landon wants to prove to Harper that she’s always been the one and omg… He achieved to make me weak in the knees with his dreaminess. He just says the right things, is understanding and shows Harper how precious she is to him. I also absolutely loved how he’s so acceptable of her children and is adorable with them. Their break-up resulted from circumstances and fears, but they won’t let them tear them apart again. Harper loves her children, but since losing Landon she’s never truly been completely alive. She let her doubts break their young love story, but this time she embraces their rekindled romance. Their relationship is truly so beautiful and the hotness of their intimate moments is just delicious! I absolutely enjoyed the supporting characters (Bridget and Simon from British Bedmate, an original Cocky Hero Novel). I sadly didn’t have the chance to read their own story previously, but this book only made me want to read it more. The friendship between them and Harper, Landon and kids was just so entertaining! Clutch Player is a story that filled me with happy feelings! I couldn’t stop smiling and swooning all read long from the sheer beauty of this romance. I also shed a few tears and laughed here and there, proving that this book is the total package. Nikki Ash really wrote here a lovely romance that captured my heart!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Nikki Ash resides in South Florida where she is an English teacher and mom by day and a writer by night. When she’s not writing, you can find her with a book in her hand. From the Boxcar Children to Wuthering Heights to the latest Single Parent Romance, she has lived and breathed every type of book.

Reading is like breathing in, writing is like breathing out. – Pam Allyn

While reading and writing are her passions, her two children are her entire world. You can probably find them at a Disney park before you would find them at home on the weekends!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page