top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Blowback (The Monsters Within Duet #2) by Monica James --> 5 Stars


chase the butterflies cover

TITLE: Blowback

SERIES: The Monsters Within Duet #2 AUTHOR: Monica James

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 7th, 2020

This was supposed to be simple. Vengeance was mine. But I should know by now that nothing in life is easy. My endgame has changed all because I met someone who wishes I was dead. Yet her hatred is the only thing saving her from The Big Bad. My lies protect her, so the harder she hates, the safer she is. The thing about love and hate—it skates a very thin line. I need to stay away. It’s better for everyone if I do. But fighting this is like fighting nature. Our paths crossed for a reason, and my Tiger isn’t fooled. Once the smoke clears, she will see every player, including me. I don’t deserve a second chance. But I want one…because I want her. The question is, what happens when the truth is finally revealed? With the end in sight, I can promise you there will be nothing but violence and mayhem. Oh yes, blood will be shed.

⭐️ 5 "Roaring Demons" Stars ⭐️

OMG! Blowback was the perfect conclusion to Bull and Tiger's story! This book stole my breath by its violence, but also by the level of feels it delivers! I'm still reeling from this crazy journey days after my read of this novel. I really needed those few days to get my thoughts together coherently before writing my final review! Monica James isn’t one of my favorite authors without a reason and she proved it once again with Blowback. This story had me biting my nails from the thrilling suspense, crying my eyes out from the inflow of feels, jumping from my seat by the vicious action, fanning myself from the filthy encounters between Tiger and Bull. In short, I went by a vast spectrum of emotions with this book! Bullseye ended on such a cliffhanger that I couldn’t wait to dive back into this universe. The evolution of its characters since the first book is mind-blowing. At the start of this duet, Bull looked like a hard and unfeeling man only set on his cruel revenge. Meeting Lily certainly changed the course of his life and with Blowback, I realized that not only he has feelings, but maybe he feels too much. The desire to avenge his brother only proves that, but also his dedication to protect his woman at the cost of his own happiness is another example. Bull is truly a complex hero with a dark aura, but there’s also so much kindness about him. I couldn’t help but love how much he cares and goes to great lengths to help his people even if he doesn’t realize his own worth. As for Lily, I once again was really impressed by this woman and her resilience. After the truth was unveiled at the end of Bullseye, she’s conflicted by her feelings for Bull and all the surrounding chaos it brought into her life. I appreciated the fact that she doesn’t let other people dictate her life and makes her decisions based on what she truly feels in spite of the rightness of wrongness of them! She’s her own person and shows it! This couple lets their attraction explode in some scorching hot moments. They’re more than ever in tune not only physically but also emotionally making these scenes consuming and poignant. Together, they are just breathtaking! I won’t give you more than that, because I don’t want to spoil your read! Just know that Bull’s quest for vengeance is still in effect and grows more intense throughout the book. His path for retribution is dark and brutal, but also brings a level of feels so powerful! Blowback is an epic story that won’t let you unfeeling! Monica James signed here a story paved with ups and downs that will have you hooked from start to finish! Trust me, you need The Monsters Within Duet in your life!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE MONSTERS WITHIN DUET

Book #1

Bullseye

bullseye cover

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.

She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page