top of page

Review | Tell Me Pretty Lies (Heartbreak Hill #1) by Charleigh Rose


tell me pretty lies cover

TITLE: Tell Me Pretty Lies

AUTHOR: Charleigh Rose

GENRE: New Adult Romance

RELEASE DATE: April 6th, 2020

Three things my mother acquired when she became engaged: 1. A brand new Tiffany’s ring. 2. A lavish home on Heartbreak Hill. 3. Three privileged stepsons. The last thing I expected was to fall for one of them, least of all Thayer Ames. Beautiful, brooding, and untouchable. I knew it was a bad idea. He warned me himself. But he was a thunderstorm, and I never could resist the rain. It was perfect… Until it wasn’t. One night was all it took for our world to crumble around us, leaving only secrets and lies between us. Now, I have to face him again, and the boy I used to know has become the man who loves to hate me.

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 4.5 "Lightning in a Bottle" Stars ⭐️

Since the moment Charleigh Rose announced Tell Me Pretty Lies, I was thrilled and impatient to dive into this story! She’s an author that excels at writing new adult romances and this story undoubtedly reached my expectations. It provided angst, sexiness and emotions! A perfect combination for a great moment! Shayne and Thayer always had a special connection since they were introduced as stepsister/stepbrother. They started an illicit relationship that turned sour when Thayer’s oldest brother died abruptly, leaving this reconstituted family in shambles. After a year away, Shayne is back in Sawyer Point, determined to get her friendship and love back! Everything changed though in her absence and the Ames’s brothers are now her rivals. They do everything to push her away even more and are suspicious of her return into town. Shayne isn’t deterred by their treatment though. She’s resilient and shows that she’s strong. She tries to reach Thayer under all his hate and sadness. Thayer is harsh with her, but it’s clear that he’s just protecting his heart of more heartbreak. As much as he pushes her away time and time again, he’s so protective too. When they’re alone, the chemistry is so intense and sparks are flying. The attraction is combustible and leads to some really hot moments. They hurt and heal together, learning to trust again. As any good new adult angsty romance, Tell Me Pretty Lies has all the thrilling back and forth and it’s what makes this book unputdownable. I loved this couple very much and the supporting characters too. I’m really satisfied with how this story turned out and I’m excited for more of the Heartbreak Hill Series. I hope to see a book about Holden and Valen, because those two certainly had me titillated by all their antagonizing!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

Charleigh Rose lives in Narnia with her husband and two young children. She’s hopelessly devoted to unconventional love and pizza. When she isn’t reading or mom-ing, she’s writing moody, broody, swoony romance.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page