top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Madam Temptress (Magnolia Duet #2) by Meghan March --> 4 Stars


madam temptress cover

TITLE: Madam Temptress

SERIES: Magnolia Duet #2

AUTHOR: Meghan March

GENRE: Romantic Suspense

RELEASE DATE: April 14th, 2020

From New York Times bestselling author Meghan March comes the stunning conclusion to the highly-anticipated Magnolia Duet. I didn’t choose this path. No one would. I played the cards I was dealt. This life made me. This city made me. I won’t apologize for who I’ve become. Moses wouldn't have me any other way. He says he wants forever, and I’m starting to believe him. But I can’t outrun my past, and my sins are catching up with me. If it’s time to atone, I’ll gladly pay my penance. We might be getting our second chance, but we have to make it out alive first.

⭐️ 4 "Always You" Stars ⭐️

As soon as I finished reading Creole Kingpin, I was dying to get my hands on Madam Temptress. I needed answers about the shocking cliffhanger and I’m glad that I finally got them early on in this sequel. This second installment in the Magnolia Duet was fast paced and high on suspense. I wasn't bored in the least!! The threats on Magnolia’s life are more than ever real and Moses is there to protect her. He’s truly her dark knight, so devoted to her after all the years apart! I’ll admit that I missed a little bit of their dynamic of book one. Don’t get me wrong, they are so in tuned with each other and have a lovely romance, but I just felt the fire of book one missing from this second book. That being said, I enjoyed how much their relationship is strong. They learned from their mistakes and they’re now all in. The lies and secrets are in the open and they can plan their future, but need to annihilate the menaces. So it’s a game of cat and mouse with a mysterious enemy on a vendetta. An aspect I particularly appreciated about this novel is that Mount, Keira and their little princess are very present. They’re a strong support for Moses and Magnolia in their arduous journey.

Madam Temptress was a gripping and emotional conclusion to the Magnolia Duet. I’ll miss these characters, but I think we’ll see more of them again in upcoming releases.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE MAGNOLIA DUET

Book #1

Creole Kingpin

Making the jump from corporate lawyer to romance author was a leap of faith that New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March will never regret. With over thirty titles published, she has sold millions of books in nearly a dozen languages to fellow romance-lovers around the world. A nomad at heart, she can currently be found in the woods of the Pacific Northwest, living her happily ever after with her real-life alpha hero.

Sign up for Meghan's newsletter and receive exclusive content that she saves for her subscribers:

To get the inside scoop on a daily basis, search Meghan March's Runaway Readers on Facebook and join the fun.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page