top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Giveaway | Kisses and Lies by T.L. Smith --> 3.5 Stars


TITLE: Kisses and Lies

AUTHOR: T.L. Smith

GENRE: Romantic Suspense

RELEASE DATE: March 3rd, 2020

kisses and lies cover

I met Marcus at a crematorium.

That should have been my first clue to keep away.

He was nothing I wanted. Yet, everything I needed.

He was dark, dangerous.

And I couldn’t stay away.

Even when I wanted to.

We made a deal—just our bodies.

But lines got blurred.

I asked for more than one night – I ended up asking for forever.

What a mistake that was.

What a mistake he was.

Sometimes love burns. And sometimes kisses and lies is all you get.

⭐️ 3.5 Stars

I was really intrigued by the blurb of this novel when it first was revealed. That’s what made me jump on this story. Kisses and Lies was a good book, but I expected more from this novel. I wanted to love it, but some parts of my read felt flat to me. Rochelle is a woman haunted by grief when she meets the enigmatic Marcus. This guy is certainly a mystery with his dark aura and aloofness! After crossing paths on multiple times, the attraction is what brings them together. A no strings attached relationship starts between those two, where the lines slowly get blurred. They share some really steamy moments that had me fanning myself. Overall though, I felt their chemistry was a little lacking in the emotional side, even if it gradually grew on me during my read. Maybe the fact both protagonists are so plagued by demons and closed off about them made it difficult to connect with them completely. I enjoyed the story line with the incorporation of different supporting characters that brought a certain allure to the book. The mystery was interesting, but it’s mostly the execution that had me disappointed. Everything felt too rushed! I won’t say I didn’t like this story because it certainly brought me a nice moment, it’s just that I wanted more! Nonetheless, Kisses and Lies is full of suspense, poignant moments and steaminess!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

T.L. SMITH

USA Today Best Selling Author T.L. Smith loves to write her characters with flaws so beautiful and dark you can't turn away. Her books have been translated into several languages. If you don't catch up with her in her home state of Queensland, Australia you can usually find her travelling the world, either sitting on a beach in Bali or exploring Alcatraz in San Francisco or walking the streets of New York.

To celebrate the release of Kisses and Lies, T.L. Smith is giving away an Amazon gift card! Head to her Facebook author page to enter!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page