top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Stolen Soulmate (Crowne Point #2) by Mary Catherine Gebhard --> 5 Stars


TITLE: Stolen Soulmate

SERIES: Crowne Point #2 - Standalone

AUTHOR: Mary Catherine Gebhard

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: February 27th, 2020

stolen soulmate cover

There’s a rule in Crowne Hall: never look a Crowne in the eyes. It protects us more than them. I broke it once, the night Grayson Crowne mistook me for his true love and stole my first kiss. I’ve regretted it every day since. He hates me. He torments me. He won’t let me go, because that night he whispered a secret against my lips not meant for me. Grayson Crowne, heir to the Crowne empire and notorious playboy prince is… a virgin. I signed a contract in my heart’s blood as much as ink: help him get back his love, repair what I broke. Give him my body, my soul, my heart, let him use all of me, so when the time comes to marry her, he won’t need me. I shouldn’t need him. But he’s my stolen soulmate, and I’m at his mercy.

⭐️ 5 "Secrets in the Dark" Stars ⭐️

Oh wow! I’m steeling reeling over Stolen Soulmate days after finishing my read! I needed some time to get my thoughts in order and come up with a review that would reflect adequately my love of this book and its characters. I loved the first novel set in the Crowne world, but Stolen Soulmate is in my opinion on another level! Mary Catherine Gebhard brought the big guns with Grayson Crowne’s story and had me riveted to my kindle all read long! I adored this hero and his lead lady, Story! Grayson is a commanding guy and so much more than what we’ve seen of him in Heartless Hero! He plays his role of rich playboy perfectly, but this arrogant persona isn’t the real him. He is possessive and harsh toward Story, his burning desire evident but also conflicting. I adored his filthy mouth that he uses in spade! He knows how to get a girl turned on that’s for sure! As much as I enjoyed these strong facets of him, it’s at night in his room that he unveils his true self; A man with feelings and so much pressure on his shoulders. Now that I’ve rave about Gray, I need to tell you about Story! That girl is so fierce! I enjoyed her courage in front of this powerful guy! She sees behind his cruel façade and wants to understand him better. She feels the connection with him and doesn’t cower under his abrasive treatments, because she recognize the tender side of his heart that he shows to only her. This pair have so much chemistry! In every single one of their interaction, they ignite so intensely! The angst is intoxicating and powerful! Their romance is forbidden and heartbreaking! Their stolen moments in the dark are pure bliss yet true agony at the same time. I loved them so much together and the progression of their love. They had me compelled by their passionate encounters, poignant revelations and hopeless future! I was a mess after this inflow of clashing emotions! Story and Grayson’s romance was addicting from start to finish! Stolen Soulmate left me utterly enraptured by this doomed couple that captured my heart! The emotional side of this book was a nice surprise and what made this novel even more solid! I cried my eyes out a few times during my read over some heartbreaking elements. This novel truly has everything: multi-faceted characters with great chemistry, a ton of feels, sinful steamy encounters and secrets that want to be revealed! I need more of this world and can’t wait for what’s next!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE CROWNE POINT SERIES

Book #1

Heartless Hero

HH cover

MARY CATHERINE GEBHARD

I started writing the moment I could read. My first characters were Wibbley and Squig and I used MS Word and clipart to bring them to life when I was a kid in elementary school. I started seriously thinking about being a writer in High School and I remember the day exactly, because it was such an epiphany. I was always so uncertain. You know how everyone was always asking what you wanted to be when you were older? Well I NEVER could decide.

I wanted to be a marine biologist.

An actor.

A FIRE FIGHTER (thank you Joaquin Phoenix in Ladder 49 for that phase).

One day it hit me—A WRITER. I could do it ALL. Then you couldn’t stop me from writing. I penned my first novel at fifteen (but don’t ask me to show it to you, because it’s like I was in competition to beat the thesaurus). When I was diagnosed with a chronic illness, writing became even more important, because it became my therapy. When I wrote my characters, suddenly I wasn’t so alone.

These days you can find me daydreaming about where to travel with my husband, singing in my car, or lost in the newest K drama. And planning my next novel, of course.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page