top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Bullseye (The Monsters Within Duet #1) by Monica James --> 4.5 Stars


chase the butterflies cover

TITLE: Bullseye

SERIES: The Monsters Within Duet #1 AUTHOR: Monica James

GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: February 20th, 2020

For twelve long years, I’ve breathed, I’ve bled for only one thing…

Revenge.

Four men took something from me, something which can never be replaced. That one night changed the lives of so many and taught me that monsters are real.

But I also learned I’m the biggest monster of them all.

Nothing and no one will stand in my way of redemption because those men…they’re now three. The fourth—he is the reason they call me Bullseye. They can run, but sooner or later, I’ll find them, just as I did with their friend. They’re already dead…they just don’t know it yet.

My plan was simple until I met her. A fierce tiger who had the power to break my heart. Lucky for me…she can’t break what’s already broken. I am no longer a man because the world is a jungle, and we’re all just animals—ready to tear one another apart.

⭐️ 4.5 "Tortured Souls" Stars ⭐️

This book... wow! It was so different than what I was expecting, but in a very good way! Poignant, obscure, twisted and riveting this read was difficult to put down. Monica James created an enigmatic, tortured hero in Bull and a fiery heroine in Lily; such multi-faceted protagonists. I found them utterly fascinating! The evolution of these characters throughout the story was incredible. I personally didn’t find Bullseye that dark! Not in a typical way, anyway! I felt the darkness mostly resided inside Bull. This man is severely haunted by his past, full of demons and thirsty for revenge. The way he thinks and plans his vengeance is a true obsession and addicting to read. He has no mercy for the men that changed his life. It was fascinating to enter his mind and discover his deepest thoughts. He’s always been set on killing these guys, but meeting Lily brings conflicting feelings inside him. She gradually makes him feel, after being so cold for years. Lily “Tiger” is the perfect girl for Bull with her sassy attitude. She doesn’t let Bull plays with her that easily and has a backbone. Under all her this strong front though, she’s also fragile and struggling working hard to support her son and herself. At the same time it shows how resilient and independent she is. Her attraction to Bull is instant and she sees under the aloof persona he displays; the good under all the bad. They’re both tortured by a past full of demons. The sizzling intensity of every single one of their meeting was amazing, the slow burn transfixing, the sinful sensuality breathtaking! Their simmering lust only peaked to an inferno of passion that left me conquered by this couple! The intrigue was exciting and the secrets had me invested. I’ll admit that I suspected from the beginning the big reveal, so it wasn’t that much of a surprise, but it’s the feels I got from these moments that made this book fantastic. I’m definitely really curious about the completion of Bull and Tiger’s story! I need book two asap of The Monsters Within Duet ASAP!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

MONICA JAMES

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.

She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page