top of page

Review | The Mafia and his Obsession Part 2 (Tainted Hearts #5) by Lylah James --> 5 Stars!


TMAHO part 2 cover

TITLE: The Mafia and his Obsession Part 2

SERIES: Tainted Hearts #5

AUTHOR: Lylah James

GENRE: Mafia Romance RELEASE DATE: June 11th, 2020

𝑰'𝒗𝒆 𝒍𝒊𝒗𝒆𝒅 𝒊𝒏 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒅𝒂𝒓𝒌𝒏𝒆𝒔𝒔 𝒇𝒐𝒓 𝒔𝒐 𝒍𝒐𝒏𝒈. 𝑵𝒐 𝒍𝒊𝒇𝒆. 𝑵𝒐 𝒄𝒉𝒐𝒊𝒄𝒆. The Devil owned me, body and soul - but not my heart. It was the only part of me which could never be claimed... ...𝑜𝑟 𝑠𝑜 𝐼 𝑡ℎ𝑜𝑢𝑔ℎ𝑡. Viktor weaved his way into my heart and imprinted on my soul. He made it clear he was there to stay. Even when the darkness blinded us, he never left my side. What we share was sweet, untamed and wild. 𝑩𝒖𝒕 𝒊𝒕 𝒘𝒂𝒔 𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒃𝒊𝒅𝒅𝒆𝒏, 𝒅𝒂𝒏𝒈𝒆𝒓𝒐𝒖𝒔 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒐𝒖𝒕𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒆 𝒘𝒐𝒖𝒍𝒅 𝒐𝒏𝒍𝒚 𝒃𝒆 𝒑𝒂𝒊𝒏𝒇𝒖𝒍. A game is being played. The arena is a bloodbath, and the Game Masters are brutal. In the end, only one will survive. 𝑶𝒏𝒍𝒚 𝒐𝒏𝒆 𝑲𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒘𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒃𝒆 𝒍𝒆𝒇𝒕 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒏𝒅𝒊𝒏𝒈.

⭐️ 5 "Inhale. Exhale." Stars ⭐️

The Mafia and his Obsession Part 2 was so intense! Seriously, this book is full of unexpected twists and gave me an incomparable adrenaline rush! There’s so much more than just violence and games in these pages though. There’s also the love blossoming between Viktor and Valerie that had me really engaged with the heartbreaking future of their relationship that seems doomed with the ultimate conflict coming to an end soon between the Ivanshovs and Soloniks. Lylah James assuredly kept me on my toes with this conclusion of TMAHO. This couple’s relationship truly developed into something stunning since book one. Their connection is deeper and tangible! Viktor, oh how I loved him more than ever. He plays a role to perfection that you don’t know what to think about his ultimate decision; family duty or love. He still has a cocky persona, but mostly he shows his vicious and darker side to date. Valerie is more open, finding her voice and hope in all this ordeal. They also share sexy encounters that had me blushing and fanning myself! As I already mentioned, the action is electrifying and had me hyperventilating. This is an aspect I particularly enjoyed about his book, but what I cherished more than anything about the Tainted Hearts Series is the relationship between all the protagonists. The Ivanshov gang is truly captivating and one of my favorite fictional family. Loyalty and support are what make their bond unbreakable. Watching Ayla and Alessio reigning over the family as King and Queen of the Bratva was everything. Maddie and Phoenix’s tumultuous relationship is really intriguing, but more than anything Evaline and Nikolay had me salivating for their story. The angst and heartbreak between those two… With the ending of TMAHO, it certainly put the table for a fantastic story for this couple! I need their book in my life like yesterday! The Mafia and his Obsession Part 2 put me in an intense rollercoaster ride and I was flooded by all the feels! I was enraptured in this epic story! One of my favorite series ever without a doubt!

TAINTED HEARTS SERIES

Book #1

The Mafia and his Angel Part 1

the mafia and his angel part 2 cover
 

Book #2

The Mafia and his Angel Part 2

the mafia and his angel part 2 cover
 

Book #3

The Mafia and his Angel Part 3

the mafia and his angel part 3 cover
 

Book #3.5

Blood and Roses

blood and roses cover
 

Book #4

The Mafia and his Obsession Part 1

the mafia and his obsession part 1 cover

LYLAH JAMES

Lylah James lives somewhere in Canada. She is usually pretty busy but she uses all her spare time to write. If she is not studying, sleeping, writing or working – she can be found with her nose buried in a good romance book, preferably with a hot alpha male.

Writing is her passion. The voices in her head won’t stop and she believes they deserve to be heard and read. Lylah James writes about drool worthy and total alpha males, with strong and sweet heroines. She makes her readers cry – sob their eyes out, swoon, curse, rage and fall in love. Mostly known as the Queen of cliffhanger and the #evilauthorwithablacksoul, she likes to break her readers’ hearts and then mend them again.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page