top of page

Review | Blood and Roses (Tainted Hearts #3.5) by Lylah James --> 5 Stars!


blood and roses cover

TITLE: Blood and Roses

SERIES: Tainted Hearts #3.5

AUTHOR: Lylah James

GENRE: Mafia Romance RELEASE DATE: February 27th, 2018

Maria I was trapped. There was nothing left of me. Then he came and wanted to make me his. He saved me. He gave me a home, a family. He made sweet love to me. I was his Angel. He was my everything. I thought we would live happily ever after, but there are no happy endings in the mafia life. I found this out the hard way, as the blood flowed, red as roses… Lyov Angel. The word meant nothing until I saw her. I found her in a place worse than hell. She calls me her savior. But I didn’t save her. I captured the pretty angel and made her mine. Life was perfect. I had everything I wanted. I was her salvation. She was my redemption. Until I lost her. Angels deserve happy endings, but monsters like me don’t. My darkness became hers, and our happily-ever-after became tainted.

⭐️ 5 "Touched by an Angel" Stars ⭐️

I just finished Blood and Roses and I'm a mess! I was expecting heartbreak from this book, but Lyov and Maria's story touched me in such a powerful way! That ending was foreseen, but so devastating, brutal and bittersweet! I was really intrigued about the patriarch of the Ivanshov clan and was pleasantly surprised by his story and it made me understand his actions from the previous novels more. Lyov’s love for Maria was instant and ensnaring! Such a formidable, alpha male brought to his knew by a slave. I wasn’t anticipating their beginning, but it surely brought a certain darkness and allure to their story. Blood and Roses was incredibly romantic, sensual and poignant! I cried my eyes out over this doomed couple, but also felt blissful happiness over their tragic romance! Lylah James once again used her poetic and stunning prose to enthrall me! An unforgettable love story, without the typical happily ever after, but still so breathtaking!

TAINTED HEARTS SERIES

Book #1

The Mafia and his Angel Part 1

the mafia and his angel part 2 cover
 

Book #2

The Mafia and his Angel Part 2

the mafia and his angel part 2 cover
 

Book #3

The Mafia and his Angel Part 3

REVIEW

the mafia and his angel part 3 cover
 

Book #5

The Mafia and his Obsession Part 1

the mafia and his obsession part 1 cover
 

Book #6

The Mafia and his Obsession Part 2

the mafia and his obsession part 2 cover

LYLAH JAMES

Lylah James lives somewhere in Canada. She is usually pretty busy but she uses all her spare time to write. If she is not studying, sleeping, writing or working – she can be found with her nose buried in a good romance book, preferably with a hot alpha male.

Writing is her passion. The voices in her head won’t stop and she believes they deserve to be heard and read. Lylah James writes about drool worthy and total alpha males, with strong and sweet heroines. She makes her readers cry – sob their eyes out, swoon, curse, rage and fall in love. Mostly known as the Queen of cliffhanger and the #evilauthorwithablacksoul, she likes to break her readers’ hearts and then mend them again.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page