top of page

Review | The Mafia and his Angel Part 1 (Tainted Hearts #1) by Lylah James --> 5 Stars


the mafia and his angel part 1 cover

TITLE: The Mafia and his Angel Part 1

SERIES: Tainted Hearts #1

AUTHOR: Lylah James

GENRE: Mafia Romance RELEASE DATE: August 1st, 2017

Alessio… Cold. Ruthless. Killer. I am respected and feared by all. I wasn’t put on this earth to love or be loved. I was put here to wipe out every last member of the damn Abandonato mafia, to pay them back for my mother’s death. When I find a strange girl hiding, beaten, under my bed, I don’t let her live out of compassion. She’s a trinket, my plaything. Ayla… I thought Alessio was only one more man who wanted to use me, hurt me, and throw me away. I don’t know what it is to trust anymore. I can’t find my heart under the pain. Alessio found it. He touched it, and brought it alive again. But if he discovers just how dangerous I am to him…I’ll lose my life.

⭐️ 5 "Kitten" Stars ⭐️

I’d been eyeing the Tainted Hearts Series for a long while now, but never got the time to read it! I’m happy to say that it finally changed a few days ago when I started The Mafia and his Angel Part 1. I can’t believe I was missing out on such a phenomenal series! I was utterly mesmerized by this mafia romance packed with emotions with two main protagonists sharing a sublime connection! Lylah James shaped a gorgeous love story set in a world of corruption that I just couldn’t get enough of!

"𝙄 𝙟𝙪𝙨𝙩 𝙬𝙞𝙨𝙝𝙚𝙙 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙤𝙣𝙘𝙚 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄 𝙘𝙤𝙪𝙡𝙙 𝙡𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝𝙤𝙪𝙩 𝙛𝙚𝙖𝙧. 𝙅𝙪𝙨𝙩 𝙤𝙣𝙘𝙚, 𝙄 𝙬𝙖𝙣𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙩𝙤 𝙗𝙚 𝙖𝙗𝙨𝙤𝙡𝙪𝙩𝙚𝙡𝙮 𝙛𝙧𝙚𝙚." The characters of this story are so alluring, intriguing and complex. I enjoyed discovering the different facets of their personalities and see their transformations. Ayla has just escaped a brutal environment to a new hostile one, so she’s scared and fragile when we meet her. She’s plagued by nightmares from her horrendous past that completely break her. In these moments of darkness and despair, she grows closer to Alessio. This formidable, commanding man seems to be the only one able to bring her calm and peace! As much as he can be cold and harsh, he soon develops a fierce sense of protectiveness for his “kitten”. It’s so endearing to witness this alpha male brought to his knees and his cold heart slowly melting for Ayla. He realizes pretty fast that she’s vulnerable and broken and his protective side only grows. For a man who’s been thought not to feel for so long, he’s truly conflicted about these new unknown feelings for Ayla! These two broken souls put together left me breathless! The romance, tenderness and powerfully charged air they share left me in awe! I could talk about this couple for so long, but you need to meet these two to completely understand their strong magnetism. I feel this story wouldn’t be as complete if it wasn’t for the incredible cast of supporting characters. Ayla’s friendship with Maddie was fantastic. That girl is so much fun and pushes Ayla to open up more, but also teases Alessio relentlessly about his newfound interest in Ayla. It certainly brought a lighter feel to the story with these scenes of playfulness. There’s also Alessio’s trusted men, Viktor, Nikolay, Phoenix and Artur that had me so intrigued. They bond and form a true family that runs deeper than blood! I was expecting a dark storyline as it’s a mafia romance, but was really surprised by the fact the novel centers mostly around Ayla and Alessio’s romance with little suspense put in the mix. The intrigue is low in terms of action, but the fact it’s the first book of the series is only preparing us for more vicious acts in the future I’m sure!

"𝙎𝙝𝙚 𝙢𝙖𝙙𝙚 𝙢𝙮 𝙪𝙣𝙛𝙚𝙚𝙡𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙝𝙚𝙖𝙧𝙩 𝙛𝙚𝙚𝙡. 𝙈𝙮 𝙘𝙤𝙡𝙙 𝙝𝙚𝙖𝙧𝙩 𝙖𝙘𝙘𝙚𝙡𝙚𝙧𝙖𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙚𝙫𝙚𝙧𝙮 𝙨𝙚𝙘𝙤𝙣𝙙 𝙞𝙣 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙥𝙧𝙚𝙨𝙚𝙣𝙘𝙚. 𝙎𝙝𝙚 𝙬𝙖𝙨 𝙨𝙤 𝙛𝙪𝙘𝙠𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙗𝙚𝙖𝙪𝙩𝙞𝙛𝙪𝙡. 𝙅𝙪𝙨𝙩 𝙡𝙞𝙠𝙚 𝙖𝙣 𝙖𝙣𝙜𝙚𝙡." The Mafia and his Angel Part 1 was absolutely unputdownable! I lived for this world and its amazing characters. It was such an addictive read! The ending had me so anxious to dive into the next novel, happily I have my copy ready!

TAINTED HEARTS SERIES

Book #2

The Mafia and his Angel Part 2

the mafia and his angel part 2 cover
 

Book #3

The Mafia and his Angel Part 3

the mafia and his angel part 3 cover
 

Book #3.5

Blood and Roses

blood and roses cover
 

Book #4

The Mafia and his Obsession Part 1

the mafia and his obsession part 1 cover
 

Book #5

The Mafia and his Obsession Part 2

the mafia and his obsession part 2 cover

LYLAH JAMES

Lylah James lives somewhere in Canada. She is usually pretty busy but she uses all her spare time to write. If she is not studying, sleeping, writing or working – she can be found with her nose buried in a good romance book, preferably with a hot alpha male.

Writing is her passion. The voices in her head won’t stop and she believes they deserve to be heard and read. Lylah James writes about drool worthy and total alpha males, with strong and sweet heroines. She makes her readers cry – sob their eyes out, swoon, curse, rage and fall in love. Mostly known as the Queen of cliffhanger and the #evilauthorwithablacksoul, she likes to break her readers’ hearts and then mend them again.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page