top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Always Mine (Roommates Duet: Liam & Madelyn #1) by Kennedy Fox --> 5


TITLE: Always Mine

SERIES: Liam & Madelyn Duet #1 AUTHOR: Kennedy Fox

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: January 7th, 2020

always mine cover

College parties, beer, and one-night stands—that was my life.

Now, I hunt down criminals, ethically or not, but if no one’s asking, then I’m not telling. Drinking and women are still included, though I can’t seem to forget the girl who almost gave me her virginity. She would’ve until I realized she was too young, and I wasn’t looking to get thrown into jail.

In a twist of fate, we’re reunited, except she’s no longer underage but still equally off-limits.

After ignoring her relentless advances, she starts to wear me down. I only have so much willpower when she’s around, running her smart mouth and showing off her impeccable dance moves.

Just when my restraint starts to crumble, my poor choices finally catch up with me, putting us both in danger.

There’s no easy way to explain why I betrayed her, but I’ll do whatever it takes to keep her safe—even if it means breaking her heart.

⭐️ 5+ "The Dancer & the Hulk" Stars ⭐️

Where do I start my review for Always Mine? My thoughts are all over the place! This book was seriously everything!!! I’ve been waiting for the Liam & Madelyn Duet since meeting both characters in Baby Mine and I surely wasn’t upset in the least with their own story! This book surpassed my greatest hopes! Kennedy Fox aren’t one of my favorite authors for nothing! They always succeed in crafting stories with the perfect balance of poignant feelings, humour, spicy moments and suspenseful twists! Always Mine was all that and so much more! This dreamy couple gave me life!!!

Since they were both introduced as supporting characters, I loved Liam and Maddie’s comfortable and flirty banter so much! I wasn’t anticipating for them to have previously met, but the prologue shows they met at a party a year before being officially introduced by Lennon. That night, they connected strongly with an instant attraction but the fact she wasn’t legal put a break to their burning desire.

I absolutely loved Madelyn! That girl is something special! All the ways she goes to make Liam crazy with sexy innuendos and teasing! She’s an absolute firecracker and isn’t afraid of saying what she thinks and going for what she wants. But there’s also a vulnerable side of her that is quite fragile when Liam is concerned. She tries to hide the hurt from his rejections with playful comebacks, but it’s not always easy.

Liam had me swooning! As much as he tries to resist Maddie, it’s so obvious that he has feelings for her. He finds himself in a really bad predicament that I totally didn’t see coming and he makes everything to protect her. She might not see this, but he sacrifices so much for her and his friends. There’s nothing he wouldn’t do for his "family"!

Obviously, this book is a slow burn that had me completely enraptured. All the interactions between Liam and Maddie are witty, flirty and filled with longing. This pair is so made for each other that I was dying for Liam to finally crack under all the temptation of that feisty woman! Their friendship is incredible to witness! They ultimately steal really intense moments of passion that left be in awe and my heart palpitating. Their feelings are undeniable, but there’s so much more trying to separate them. All this back and forth broke my heart!!!

The intrigue was so exciting and had me anxious and sometimes raging! It certainly kept me invested one hundred percent! The way the novel ended left me astonished and I need the next book like I need my next breath. It will be a struggle to wait until Always Yours!!! Kennedy Fox downright spellbound me with Always Mine, that is my new favorite book of theirs! Emotional, addictive, passionate, amusing and thrilling, this book is a hurricane of sensations!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE ROOMMATES DUET SERIES

Book #1

Hunter & Lennon Duet #1: Baby Mine

Baby Mine Cover
 

Book #2

Hunter & Lennon Duet #2: Baby Yours

baby yours cover
 

Book #3

Mason & Sophie Duet #1: Truly Mine

truly mine cover
 

Book #4

Mason & Sophie Duet #2: Truly Yours

truly yours cover
 

Book #6

Liam & Madelyn Duet #2: Always Yours

Coming February 4th, 2020

always yours cover

KENNEDY FOX

Brooke Cumberland & Lyra Parish are a duo of romance authors who teamed up under the USA Today Bestselling pseudonym, Kennedy Fox who share a love of You’ve Got Mail and The Holiday. When they aren’t bonding over romantic comedies, they like to brainstorm new book ideas. One day, they decided to collaborate and have some fun creating new characters that’ll make your lady bits tingle and your heart melt. If you enjoy romance stories with sexy, tattooed alpha males and smart, independent women, then a Kennedy Fox book is for you!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page