top of page

Review | Hidden Truths / Stolen Lies (Truths and Lies Duet #1-2) by K. Webster & Nikki Ash --&gt


hidden truths cover

TITLE: Hidden Truths

SERIES: Truths and Lies Duet #1 AUTHORS: K. Webster & Nikki Ash GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 21st, 2019

My life was easy, simple, fun. Light. Until I got wrapped up with the wrong people. Nothing but a piece of property to pay for the sins of my father. I’m to be married off to a handsome monster. I see his truths every day, and it’s hard not to fall for the enemy. He won’t let me escape, but I’m not sure I want to. I wanted to marry for love, but it looks like love is a lie.

⭐️ 4.5 "Ruthless Greek" Stars ⭐️

Whoa! Let’s talk about a gripping ride on the wild side! Hidden Truths started in a formidable way the The Truths and Lies Duet! I was instantly captured by this suspenseful journey to the Greek island of Crete and mobster life! K. Webster is an author I absolutely adore and this collaboration with Nikki Ash on this novel was incredible on all levels!

Kostas Demetriou is a filthy, imposing, possessive man! He’s at the head of the most powerful family in Greece and feared by most. He’s unapologetic and over-the-top! I loved his relationship with the sweet Talia. Their arranged marriage is set to pay a debt and their relationship begins with a strong animosity! But it’s clear from the get-go that there’s a simmering attraction between them. Talia is the softness to Kostas hardness, but it doesn’t mean she doesn’t have a backbone. Oh no! She’s sassy and fearless of her powerful new husband. These defying moments only bring more lust swirling between this couple! Seriously, when they unleash their passion it’s so hot! The heat raises to an inferno in a flash! Kostas and his dirty mouth and possessiveness only make these moments more tempting.

This story is more than just spicy moments shared between a new couple. There’s treachery, manipulation and brutal events happening. All of them to take control of Kostas’s empire! The suspense, revelations and surprizing twists had me on the edge of my seat and breathless! K. Webster and Nikki Ash certainly did a great job in getting me so invested in this world of power, wealth and violence with an explosive pair! That ending was so cruel and left me wanting more!

 
stolen lies cover

TITLE: Stolen Lies

SERIES: Truths and Lies Duet #2

RELEASE DATE: December 12th, 2019

My life was brutal, horrific, ruthless. Dark. Until a beautiful bride was dragged into my life. I took her as my prize and made her mine. Vengeance never tasted so sweet. I see her truths every day, and it’s hard not to fall for a woman who makes me weak. She can try to run, but I have no intention of ever letting her go. I wanted to marry for hate, but it looks like hate is a lie.

⭐️ 5 "Demetriou Empire" Stars ⭐️

This second installment in the Truths and Lies Duet was thrilling, obscure and twisted. With the way Hidden Truths ended, I needed answers and got them pretty fast. I was really stunned by a lot of actions taking place in this spellbinding sequel.

Kostas would do absolutely anything for his wife and he proves it plenty of times. He’s so dominant and merciless, but with Talia he’s the opposite. He’s such a great husband, so doting and gentle. But he’s alpha to the core with his controlling and protective attitude, creating some really tensed scenes with Talia. Let’s just say that when they fight, it’s so exhilarating and great foreplay for them! Talia isn’t the same innocent woman she was when they first met. She knows and embraces the world of corruption her husband leads and it only makes her more badass. That’s a darker edge to her personality that I particularly enjoyed!

At every turn there’s new secrets revealed and suspects to the threats on the Demetriou’s empire. The fire between Talia and Kostas burns hotter than ever, but under all this passion lies a deep rooted love that is mesmerizing. They share something real and profound that had me in awe.

Stolen Lies was exciting, gruesome and searing hot! I loved this couple so much and their quest to get their happily ever after was so fascinating! K. Webster and Nikki Ash wrapped up a must read, electrifying dark romance duet with aplomb! You definitely need to meet Talia and Kostas in their chaotic world!

K. WEBSTER

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

 

NIKKI ASH

Nikki Ash resides in South Florida where she is an English teacher and mom by day and a writer by night. When she’s not writing, you can find her with a book in her hand. From the Boxcar Children to Wuthering Heights to the latest Single Parent Romance, she has lived and breathed every type of book.

Reading is like breathing in, writing is like breathing out. – Pam Allyn

While reading and writing are her passions, her two children are her entire world. You can probably find them at a Disney park before you would find them at home on the weekends!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page