top of page

Review | Enamoured (Enslaved Duet #2) by Giana Darling --> 5 Stars


enamoured cover

TITLE: Enamoured

SERIES: Enslaved Duet #2 AUTHOR: Giana Darling GENRE: Dark Romance / BDSM

RELEASE DATE: November 6, 2019

It was the worst day of my life. I know most people say that about something obviously horrific—a first heartbreak, the discovery of a fatal illness, or the funeral of a loved one—but my situation was a little different. Not only was it my wedding day, but it was also the day I chose to die. Two men. The first, my Master, my captor, and my impossible love. The other, his brother, a mafioso I was meant to ensnare and ruin. If I had any hope of living a normal life reunited with my family, I had to make a choice. End my old life as I knew it and start fresh, or take down the monsters that hunted me and haunted my Master. In the end, the decision was never really mine to make. Because Alexander Davenport would come to claim me even in death.

⭐️ 5 "My Beauty" Stars ⭐️

The wait for this second novel in the Enslaved Duet was excruciating, but so worth it! Enamoured was an addictive, sinfully hot read with suspense and surprises at every turn! Giana Darling masterfully delivered another exquisitely prosed romance with all the feels, action and more! I was already gripped by the protagonists of this series, but this sequel proved to me that there was still so much more to unveil about them!

Alexander and Cosima’s love story isn’t the most typical with their start tainted by darkness, but they try to make their own world. I loved the transition of their relationship between dark and light, sweet and dominant. Master Alexander Davenport with his dominant alpha personality raises his level of attractiveness. I was totally enraptured by his commanding presence and his moments of tenderness toward his “beauty”. The love he expresses in every single of his action is to die for! He had me completely under his magnetic charm.

Cosima isn’t the same naïve girl she was in the first novel. She’s transformed by the cruelty she witnessed and her separation from her master. She’s truly a changed woman, now driven by her need for revenge over the Order. Cosima is such a badass in this second book and I couldn’t admire her more.

The master and his beauty share some heated moments of decadent passion. They’re more than ever exploring their dark desires, but there’s always sparks of sweetness intermingled. Their love is so easy to notice and they left me fascinated!

The supporting characters made Enamoured even more captivating. I was invested in their fate and relationship with our main couple. I must say that I’m really intrigued about Sinclair and Giselle, so I need to read The Evolution of Sin Trilogy. I’m also elated about Dante getting his own book soon! The Enslaved Duet was a thrilling story that ended in the most beautiful way! Giana Darling certainly made this couple work for their happily ever after, but it was a magnificent journey!

THE ENSLAVED DUET

Book #1

Enthralled

enthralled cover

GIANA DARLING

Giana Darling is a Top 40 Amazon Best Selling Canadian romance writer who specializes in the taboo and angsty side of love and romance. She currently lives in beautiful British Columbia where she spends time riding on the back of her man’s bike, baking pies, and reading snuggled up with her cat Persephone. She loves to hear from readers so please contact her at gianadarling[at]gmail.com if you have any questions or comments.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page