top of page

Release Blitz + Review + Giveaway | Break You (Boys of Trinity Hall #1) by M.V. Ellis --> 4 Stars


Pushing Arlo Cover

TITLE: Break You

SERIES: Boys of Trinity Hall #1 AUTHOR: M.V. Ellis

GENRE: Contemporary/New Adult with Bully Elements

RELEASE DATE: October 22nd, 2019

break you cover

Xavier This is not a love story. I hate you not for who you are, but what you represent. I’m the whispers in the darkness you can’t quite hear. I’m the unease that can’t be explained, but won’t go away. I’m your worst nightmare come to life. I’m the filthy rich guy who’s coming for revenge. Everything you’ve ever had. Everything you hold dear. I won’t stop until I break you.

Rocky You were once my savior. Now you’re my bully. I’m the girl from the wrong side of the wrong side of the tracks. No match for your money, your might, or your wrath. But I’m not going down without a fight. When I go, I’ll take you with me. Because we’re more alike than you want to admit. And more connected than you know. This is not a love story.

$2.99 for a limited time - FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 4 "Cygnus Dei" Stars ⭐️

When I first read the blurb of Break You, I was really intrigued about this story! Bully romance is a trope I’m hooked to and this one sounded somewhat dark and intense! M.V. Ellis twisted an enigmatic story with hints of darkness with a couple sharing off the charts hot chemistry as her main protagonists.

When I was first introduced to Rocky, I was amazed by the girl! Seriously, she’s so badass and and doesn’t shy away from speaking her mind and making some situations extremely amusing and engaging. When she first meets Xavier, he’s a true jerk like every rich boy at Heathcote University and she puts him in his place with her fierce words. From there, every single one of their interaction leaks animosity, but also pure attraction!

Under all her bravado though, Rocky has a more fragile side she keeps hidden to others. She didn’t have a great upbringing, but always persevered with her dreams of a better future. She’s truly a good example of dedication and bravery. As much as Xavier seems to be her complete opposite with all the money and his high status at the university, everything is only a façade. He might act all cold and superior, but inside he’s only alone and bitter about his family! I loved discovering facets of both their personalities! They’re complex characters I appreciated a lot!

The novel is filled with suspense and the intrigue takes a direction I wasn’t expecting making my read even more thrilling. The blackmail and secrets had me gasping for air. The sexual tension between Rocky and Xavier provided some utterly steamy hot moments!

Break You is a book that kept me invested all read long. The shady business and secrets, intense chemistry, but also the emotional instants only make this read more solid. M.V. Ellis started this new Boys of Trinity Hall Series in such a powerful way. I can’t wait to see what she has in store for the next novels set in this world!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

M.V. ELLIS

MV ELLIS knows what it’s like to fall head over heels in love with a badass musician. She moved from London to Sydney after a steamy holiday romance with a sexy bass player in sultry Brazil. Twelve years, two children and a dog later, and she’s still smitten. All this with a guy she sat next to on a bus for 36 hours! Ellis’ love of romance began when she was 11 years old, after a summer spent secretly reading her auntie’s books. She’s been a sucker for an alpha hero and strong heroine ever since. Following a career spanning advertising, marketing, and social media, she finally wrote Catching London in 2017.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page