top of page

Audiobook Review | Hate Notes by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward --> 4.5 Stars


Rebel Heart Cover

TITLE: Hate Notes AUTHORS: Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: November 6th, 2018

It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress.

Something blue.

I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.”

Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true.

The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed.

He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after.

But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined.

Something new.

But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .

⭐️ 4.5 Stars ⭐️

I love this duo of author formed of Vi Veeland and Penelope Ward! They always create such amazing characters and storylines! Hate Notes was such a wonderful novel! I’m a sucker for office / enemies to lovers romances and this one was addictive! I listened to the audiobook and must admit that it took me a few chapters to connect with the narrators, but once I did I didn’t look back and enjoyed the ride!

Charlotte is a very quirky and refreshing heroine! She’s weird and full of life! She had a bad breakup, but continues to dream about true love! That’s the reason she pursues Reed Eastwood when she finds a love note he wrote for his fiancée. They have a rocky start, filled with animosity but the chemistry is undeniable. This serious and stony man is so opposite of her, but she gradually melts his cold exterior and the rivalry transforms into spicy foreplays!

If the previously mentioned tropes are your thing, this book is certainly a must read for you! Charlotte and Reed’s hot and cold relationship will entertain you for sure!

PENELOPE WARD

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism.

With over 1.5 million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels.

 

VI KEELAND

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in fourteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page