top of page

Review | White Knight (Dirty Mafia Duet #2) by Meghan March --> 4.5 Stars


white knight cover

TITLE: White Knight

SERIES: Dirty Mafia Duet #2 AUTHOR: Meghan March GENRE: Romantic Suspense

RELEASE DATE: October 1st, 2019

I never expected to be anyone’s white knight. That’s not a role I’ve ever played. But when the Casso crime family shifts into uncharted territory, they’re looking for a new hero, and they’re looking for me—Cannon Freeman, the black sheep. But my time in disgrace is at an end. It’s my turn to rise up and save the people who matter most to me. Even if my family has never given a damn about me, I will not let them fall. More than anything, I will not let her fall.

⭐️ 4.5 "Danger" Stars ⭐️

I was dying to get my hands on White Knight after the astounding ending of Black Sheep! This sequel in the Dirty Mafia Duet certainly didn’t disappoint with its high level of suspense and the passionate romance between Drew/Memphis and Cannon getting deeper! Meghan March once again captivated me with this electrifying story that I couldn’t put down!

I already loved the dynamic between Cannon and Drew, but they’re even sweeter together and the banter is amazing. Cannon shows a playful side under his commanding persona. It’s clear that he’s one of the good guy. He shows that he would do anything for his woman! I found myself swooning over this alpha hero!

As I previously said, the intrigue is very intense and kept me so invested. Drew’s quest to find answers about her father’s death is only a small portion of it, because new elements are added and new revelations unveiled making this read sensational!

I enjoyed the integration of Cannon’s half siblings into the story. I hadn’t previously read their own novels, but White Knight introduced these interesting characters to me and I’m more than intrigued about Creighton, Holly, Cavanaugh, Greer, Eden and Bishop. I need to rectify my mistake and grab their own stories soon!

White Knight was enthralling and couldn’t have ended in a better way. I enjoyed this suspenseful ride immensely. This is another must read from Meghan March!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE DIRTY MAFIA DUET

Book #1

Black Sheep

black sheep cover

MEGHAN MARCH

Making the jump from corporate lawyer to romance author was a leap of faith that New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March will never regret. With over thirty titles published, she has sold millions of books in nearly a dozen languages to fellow romance-lovers around the world. A nomad at heart, she can currently be found in the woods of the Pacific Northwest, living her happily ever after with her real-life alpha hero.

Sign up for Meghan's newsletter and receive exclusive content that she saves for her subscribers:

To get the inside scoop on a daily basis, search Meghan March's Runaway Readers on Facebook and join the fun.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page