top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Truly Yours (Roommates Duet: Mason & Sophie #2) by Kennedy Fox --> 4


truly yours cover

TITLE: Truly Yours

SERIES: Roommates Duet, Mason & Sophie #2 AUTHOR: Kennedy Fox

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: September 10th, 2019

I knew within moments of meeting Mason Holt that he would change my life forever. I just didn’t realize how much. As my world spirals out of control, he continues to stay by my side, protecting and taking care of me. Being just friends is all he’s been able to offer, that is until both of our lives are threatened. Now that our relationship is blossoming into something more, I can’t be what he needs even if I wished I could. Bad timing strikes again. When I think we can finally be together, someone threatens to tear us apart. I’m not the same girl Mason met three years ago, but I’m determined to fight for what I’ve always wanted—him.

⭐️ 4 "Sweet Love" Stars ⭐️

After the way Truly Mine ended, I needed to get my hands on Truly Yours as soon as possible and discover Mason and Sophie’s future! I wasn’t surprise that this second book starts right where the first one concluded with lots of suspense and a determined Mason! Now that this couple is finally together, you would think that everything is easy, but this story shows that there’s still a lot to overcome for them to get their HEA.

I loved the relationship between Mason and Sophie. You feel their love for each other in every single action. Mason is such a great man! I valued how he’s so devoted to Sophie. When she’s traumatized by the events of the past, he understands her need to seek help and he just keeps supporting her. He’s amazing in all his sweet actions, but he’s also fiercely protective. Sophie is really mature and knows that she needs to get better before getting invested in her love life with Mason. She has such a great group of family and friends to help her get over her upsetting feelings.

The slow burn between those two was once again killing me! We get small moments of tenderness here and there, but I was waiting for them to finally unleash their passion! It was definitely worth it with blazing hot moments!

As much as I enjoyed this book, I preferred the first one! I felt that some parts of Truly Yours were a little slow in the development of the intrigue. My favorite aspect of this book was Maddie! Seriously, that girl is a riot and I can’t wait for her duet with Liam after that shocking ending! Kennedy Fox signed here another lovely romance packed with emotion, suspense and humour! Another story you don’t want to miss!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE ROOMMATES DUET SERIES

Book #1

Hunter & Lennon Duet #1: Baby Mine

Baby Mine Cover
 

Book #2

Hunter & Lennon Duet #2: Baby Yours

baby yours cover
 

Book #3

Mason & Sophie Duet #1: Truly Mine

truly mine cover

KENNEDY FOX

Brooke Cumberland & Lyra Parish are a duo of romance authors who teamed up under the USA Today Bestselling pseudonym, Kennedy Fox who share a love of You’ve Got Mail and The Holiday. When they aren’t bonding over romantic comedies, they like to brainstorm new book ideas. One day, they decided to collaborate and have some fun creating new characters that’ll make your lady bits tingle and your heart melt. If you enjoy romance stories with sexy, tattooed alpha males and smart, independent women, then a Kennedy Fox book is for you!

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page