top of page

Audiobook Review | Breathless (Merciless #3) by W. Winters --> 5 Stars


breathless cover

TITLE: Breathless

SERIES: Merciless #3

AUTHOR: W. Winters

GENRE: Contemporary Romance / Romantic Suspense

RELEASE DATE: September 4th, 2018

Her lips tasted like Cabernet and her touch was like fire. I was blinded by what she did to me. I so easily fell for something I thought I’d never have. I was weak for her and should’ve known better. I should’ve known she could never love a man like me. She brought out a side of me that I wish had stayed dead. I won’t make the same mistake twice. I don’t care how much she begs me. I don’t care that I crave her more than anything else...

⭐️ 5 "I Love You" Stars ⭐️

Omg, this third installment in the Merciless Series was the best yet! It’s so much more emotional and intense! The war between the rival clans is more than ever in effect making this read absolutely thrilling and suspenseful too.

Aria and Carter are on a push and pull dynamic after the last sudden and heartbreaking decision Aria made! The irreparable damage on their relationship is painful to watch. It’s so apparent the feelings between them still run deep, but the trust is broken and their love is damaged. This ultimate betrayal doesn’t diminish the passion oozing from them where they venture into scorching hot encounters.

I loved everything about this story! Carter is still the textbook alpha with a front so cold and controlling, but with little touches of sweet. It’s when we enter his thoughts that we get to see the real him and the powerful emotions Aria elicits. I just can’t wait for him to open up more to his woman about the depth of these feelings.

W. Winters once again mesmerized me with this highly addictive novel packed with twists, suspense, lust and heartbreak! The narration of the Breathless audiobook was spot on like for the previous books! It's another shocking ending that I can’t wait to see the completion with Endless!

THE MERCILESS SERIES

Book #1

Merciless

merciless cover
 

Book #2

Heartless

heartless cover
 

Book #4

Endless

endless cover

W. WINTERS

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page