top of page

Release Blitz + Review | The Body Painter (Master of Trickery Duet #1) by Pepper Winters --> 5 St


the body painter cover

TITLE: The Body Painter

SERIES: Master of Trickery #1

AUTHOR: Pepper Winters

GENRE: Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE: August 20th, 2019

“Must be slim, able to stand for long periods of time, and be impervious to the cold.”

The headline caught my attention.

“Hours are negotiable, pay is minimal, clothing absolutely forbidden.”

The second line piqued my curiosity.

“Able to hold your bladder and tongue, refrain from opinions or suggestions, and be the perfect living canvas.”

The third made me scowl.

“Other attributes required: non-ticklish, contortionist, and obedient. Must also enjoy being studied while naked in a crowd.”

The fourth made me shudder.

“Call or email ‘YOUR SKIN, HIS CANVAS’ if interested in applying.”

The final made my heart race.

I should’ve kept scrolling past the advertisement.

I should’ve applied for the boring receptionist job at minimum wage.

I should’ve clicked on any other job where I got to keep my clothes on.

But I didn’t.

I applied.

My interview is tomorrow…

⭐️ 5 "O" Stars ⭐️

It’s always a challenge writing a review that does justice to Pepper Winters’s books! The Body Painter nearly killed me with the level of feels it delivers! Angst is bleeding from the pages of this story, despair and agony, utter love and passion! A pure amalgam of sensations that got to me deeply! Pepper Winters uses her superb poetic prose to keep you riveted to this unique story and makes it even more addictive!

Gilbert Clark! Aaah, that tortured hero broke my heart with the anguish he lives with! He might be the most shattered protagonist I’ve ever read. He’s got secrets that might get Olin in danger and he makes everything possible to make her hate him. The feelings he has for her are so palpable even when he uses his jerk tactics to keep her at arm’s length. It got me so frustrated all the back and forth between these two broken characters!

Olin is not deterred though by Gil’s recurrent punitive behavior. She remembers the young man he was back in high school; the one who stole her heart. She’s so determined to save him from his demons. She is truly caring and supportive! I really liked this heroine!

The push and pull is constant between this couple and reaches explosive levels of passion. Omg, the sexy scenes are sincerely so touching, intense and pure hunger!

The Body Painter was unputdownable! The highs and lows, the fervently charged atmosphere, the intrigue that only kept getting more interesting with each new elements of the big puzzle revealed. I just can’t wait for the second novel in The Master of Trickery Duet with this shocking ending.

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE MASTER OF TRICKERY DUET

Book #2: The Living Canvas - Coming Soon

PEPPER WINTERS

Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page