top of page

Audiobook Review | Heartless (Merciless #2) by W. Winters --> 5 Stars


heartless cover

TITLE: Heartless

SERIES: Merciless #2

AUTHOR: W. Winters

GENRE: Contemporary Romance / Romantic Suspense

RELEASE DATE: July 17th, 2018

At first, his words were harsh and his touch cold. I didn’t want to be in his presence any more than he wanted me there. I knew he was a dangerous man and he could destroy me if only he wanted to. That’s not what he wanted though. It’s not what he needed. It’s not what I desired either. It’s so easy to get lost in the touch of a man who’s powerful and unattainable. A man who wants for nothing … except me. Soft touches and stolen glances made my blood heat and my heart beat in a way I never knew it could. Yes, it’s easy to fall into a haze of lust and desire. But there’s a reason his reputation is one of a heartless man. And I should have known better.

⭐️ 5 "Mine" Stars ⭐️

I literally don’t know why I waited this long to start the Merciless Series because after this second book it’s more than obvious that I’m obsessed with this world! I already loved the first novel, but Heartless was even more enthralling. I was constantly on the edge of my seat waiting for the next bombshell to drop.

"I was meant to have you. I only fucking lived to have you. You were made for me to have. To fight. To fuck. To care for."

I didn’t think Carter could be more appealing than he was already, but I was so wrong. There’s just something so formidable about him, but also broken. He’s the textbook alpha, but can also be so tender. While he doesn’t verbally express all the feelings Aria elicits in him, he displays them amply through his possessive gestures etch with sweetness and passion. His internal struggles about his feelings for the young woman are just so moving and beautiful too. Awww, I’m infatuated with the man!

Yes, Carter has me in awe, but let’s not forget Aria! This captive is more than ever questioning her ambivalent feelings for Carter. They’re quite confusing for her! She shows moments of despair, but also fierce strength throughout this ordeal! I enjoyed her defiant moments where she goes head to head with Carter. It certainly creates sparks that ignite so easily!

What can I say more about their intense chemistry? They’re pure fire! Their spicy moments are explosive and dirty but some of them are also charged with a new intimacy that made my heart flutter from their profound connection!

The intrigue is also taking flight with some difficult decisions for both protagonists. The war raging between the rival clans brings suspense and tension between the couple!

Once again, the audio version of this story was flawlessly performed by the narrators. They both embody so well Carter and Aria and gave me chills more than once!

“She’s a weakness I never intended, but one I refuse to give up.”

Heartless was addictive and left me stunned by the huge cliffhanger! By chance, I could dive straight away into book three, Breathless. W. Winters achieved to catch my complete heart and soul with the Merciless Series. The suspense, wicked sensuality, poignant moments and all the in between have me amazed and only wanting more of these characters!

THE MERCILESS SERIES

Book #1

Merciless

merciless cover
 

Book #3

Breathless

breathless cover
 

Book #4

Endless

endless cover

W. WINTERS

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page