top of page

Review | Merciless (Merciless #1) by W. Winters --> 4.5 Stars


merciless cover

TITLE: Merciless

SERIES: Merciless #1

AUTHOR: W. Winters

GENRE: Contemporary Romance / Romantic Suspense

RELEASE DATE: May 11th, 2018

I should’ve known she would ruin me the moment I saw her. Women like her are made to destroy men like me. I couldn’t resist her though. Given to me to start a war; I was too eager to accept. But I didn’t know what she’d do to me. That she would change everything. She sees through me in a way no one else ever has. Her innocence and vulnerability make me weak for her and I hate it. I know better than to give in to temptation. A ruthless man doesn’t let a soul close to him. A cold-hearted man doesn’t risk anything for anyone. A powerful man with a beautiful woman at his mercy… he doesn’t fall for her.

⭐️ 4.5 "Captive Songbird" Stars ⭐️

The Merciless Series was on my TBR for far too long so I decided to finally binge it a few days ago. What a great decision it was! Merciless is such an intense story bursting with sinful attraction, decadent sensuality and has an electrifying intrigue!

Aria Talvery is kidnapped by one of her father’s numerous enemies and struggling to stay hopeful in this sudden miserable world! Carter Cross is a rival she should fear with the poor treatment she suffers while being his captive, but he elicits dark desires from her. He controls her body response so easily that it’s riveting. She’s so attracted to the the man and want her freedom, but he doesn’t make anything easy for her with his strong temptation.

Aria undoubtedly has a submissive nature, but she also demonstrates sassiness and a strong will. Her body and mind are at war for sure! She doesn’t bow easily to Carter’s commands and it only makes their relationship so much more interesting!

W. Winters knows how to write an impressive alpha hero and Carter is the embodiment of dangerous and domineering. Seriously, that man is so alluring and sinisterly magnetic! His presence is so imposing and his possessiveness over Aria is to die for! He had me breathless and my heart in chaos over his controlling and dominant attitude!

I listened to the audiobook of Merciless and it was an absolutely fantastic experience! Both narrators personified the protagonists perfectly! The level of feel is amazingly translated through their terrific play! It made this listening even more remarkable!

This novel has an amazing plotline full of scheme, power plays and action. A war is brewing between the rival organizations and Aria and Carter’s affiliations are tested. The lines are blurred and I was so hooked on this story! Now, I can’t wait to discover what happens next for Carter and his songbird in Heartless. There’s still so much more to unveil!

THE MERCILESS SERIES

Book #2

Heartless

heartless cover
 

Book #3

Breathless

breathless cover
 

Book #4

Endless

endless cover

W. WINTERS

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page