top of page

Review | Twisted Together (Monsters in the Dark #3) by Pepper Winters --> 4 Stars


Twisted Together Cover

TITLE: Twisted Together

SERIES: Monsters in the Dark #3

AUTHOR: Pepper Winters

GENRE: Dark Erotic Romance

RELEASE DATE: June 3rd, 2014

“After battling through hell, I brought my esclave back from the brink of ruin. I sacrificed everything—my heart, my mind, my very desires to bring her back to life. And for a while, I thought it broke me, that I’d never be the same. But slowly the beast is growing bolder, and it’s finally time to show Tess how beautiful the dark can be.” Q gave everything to bring Tess back. In return, he expects nothing less. Tess may have leashed and tamed him, but he’s still a monster inside.

⭐️ 4 "Fighting Demons" Stars ⭐️

Twisted Together is another emotional and dark love story. In this third novel in the Monsters in the Dark Series, Tess and Q are still fighting demons. Tess is traumatized by her last abduction and needs to forgive herself for the despicable acts she was forced to do to survive. Q is the ever fierce possessive alpha I loved in the previous books. He truly wants to help his woman, but she need to to do it herself. It’s slowly killing him! I felt the start of the story was slow and quite boring at times. It was all inner thoughts, no action and could have been a lot shorter in my opinion. Once that first part of the story was resolved, I really enjoyed the thrilling ride this couple brought me in. Their dark desires and the way they embrace them was insanely hot! But their happily ever after is not that easy so reach with new threats! Overall this story was very good and Pepper Winters captivated me with her magic prose!

THE MONSTERS IN THE DARK SERIES

Book #1

Tears of Tess

Tears of Tess cover
 

Book #2

Quintessentially Q

Quintessentially Q cover
 

Book #3.5

Je suis à toi

Je suis à toi cover

PEPPER WINTERS

Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page