top of page

Review | Big Shot by Katy Evans --> 4 Stars


Big Shot Cover

TITLE: Big Shot AUTHOR: Katy Evans GENRE: Contemporary Romance

PUBLISHER: Harlequin - Desire

RELEASE DATE: August 6th, 2019

He always gets his way…until he meets his match. “I need you back. Now.” —William Walker I can’t believe I’m letting my ex-boss talk me into working for him again. He’s arrogant. Domineering. He gets under my skin in ways I don’t want to admit. When I quit, it felt great! But now, seeing the big, bad billionaire rendered helpless by a baby, I give in to his demand. And I’m worried it won’t be the last time… —India Crowley

⭐️ 4 "Man of Stone" Stars ⭐️

Big Shot is a rather short read that was very enjoyable. I like a good office romance with moments of laughter and crazy chemistry! It is exactly what Katy Evans provides with this story.

"Big shot? I've never felt like such a loser in my whole life. I guess I never really had anything I really cared about to lose before."

India is so tired of her boss’s brash behaviour toward her that when a new job opportunity presents itself, she quits! There’s so much animosity between her and William, but it’s also clear that there’s a mutual attraction. When the taciturn man is faced with the challenge of taking care of his baby niece for two weeks, he needs his assistant back. After some hard negotiation, India accepts on her terms and the real fun starts.

William is a really aloof man and doesn’t express himself easily. That’s one of the reason he’s so difficult with the young woman, but working from home shows another facet of his personality that is quite sweet and more relaxed. India discover the true man behind the hardness and their tangible magnetism only simmers with each new day! The slow build of their romance is really beautiful. They ultimately bring the heat to a scorching level that was absolutely delightful!

"I'm not scared of you. But I'm scared of the way you open me up. And the way I've fallen for you... completely."

Big Shot was really pleasant and procured me a few hours of witty and spicy moments.

** ARC received from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review **

KATY EVANS

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page