top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Fallen Saint (All the Pretty Things Trilogy #2) by Monica James --> 5+ S


Mr. Write Cover

TITLE: Fallen Saint

SERIES: All The Pretty Things Trilogy #2 AUTHOR: Monica James GENRE: Dark Romance

RELEASE DATE: July 14th, 2019

Just as this nightmare began, I once again find myself bound, destination unknown. However, this time, my kidnapper is the man who shattered my world beyond repair.

Aleksei Popov—Russia’s number one mobster, and the man I was sold to.

His intentions for me are clear—submit, obey him, and call him master—but I won’t surrender. I’m not like the other girls. Whether that’s a blessing or curse, I’ve yet to decide. The problem is, my disobedience intrigues my captor all the more.

When we arrive in Russia, the rules change.

Saint, the man who was once a sinner, is my only salvation. What was forbidden now gives me hope that there is light in the darkness. He will risk everything to set me free.

But behind these opulent walls, things aren’t what they seem, and when the fine line between pleasure and pain begins to blur, only one thing matters—saving my soul.

I will lie.

Cheat.

Steal.

I was once an angel, but now…I’m a fallen saint, ready to inflict my own pain and burn this hellhole to the ground.

⭐️ 5+ “Love and Fear” Stars ⭐️

I’ll try my best to put my feelings into intelligible sentences, because after that ending I still feel shook over Fallen Saint! I just can’t express my level of love for this exhilarating and violent novel. Monica James pursued this trilogy with the same aplomb as she had started it with Bad Saint and created another enthralling novel. I went through a wide spectrum of emotions during this explosive read! The darkness, manipulation, treachery, passion, heartbreak and all the in between had me grasping for air and my heart doing somersaults.

"You're fucking fierce. And you're no one's victim. You never have been. Never forget it."

Saint is the ever-present imposing and lethal man I prized in the previous novel. He more than ever reveals little sparks of love toward Willow with his actions. The way he taints himself by making despicable acts to protect Willow’s purity is just breathtakingly stunning. He lives in the dark and sacrifices himself time and time again to save her, but by doing that he loses a little more of himself. It’s quite heartbreaking, yet so romantic! Every time they’re together, the air is charged with desire and love! The desperation they have for each other and their stolen moments had me enraptured. The level of hotness they reach is just lusciously combusting!

As much as Saint is her most ardent protector, Willow has her own strength. The power she exudes at times is astounding! She should be afraid by her dreadful future under Aleksei Popov’s obscure authority, but she still has hope that her Saint will keep her safe. She certainly doesn’t cower from the heartless Russian and this side of her personality stirs even more fascination toward her from this supposed evil man. Her attitude in moments she should be trembling in fear makes her truly admirable.

Alek is a new intriguing player in the All the Pretty Things Trilogy. It’s quite difficult to fully grasp his deep-rooted motives. He’s dreaded, commanding and merciless. He treats women like his property and leads them to submission, but with Willow it’s only respect and kindness. It certainly has me really confused and undecided about him and I just couldn’t hate the man that is still an enigma.

"You give me something to look forward to. You eclipse my darkness and make me want to embrace the light."

Monica James has no limits to her talent that she demonstrates once again with this flawlessly executed novel. The level of feelings, the intricate intrigue and the depth of every single protagonist had me spellbound. The astounding elements and plotline had me riveted to me screen waiting for the next bomb to drop. I don’t know how I’ll survive the wait for book three. The last few chapters left me a blubbering mess, killed me and revived me in the span of a few minutes only! Fallen Saint is unquestionably on my list of favorite reads this year!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

ALL THE PRETTY THINGS TRILOGY

Book #1

Bad Saint

bad saint cover
 

Book #3: Forever my Saint (Coming September 26th)

MONICA JAMES

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.

She is a bestselling author in the U.S., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page