top of page

Review | Enthralled (Enslaved Duet #1) by Giana Darling --> 5 Stars


enthralled cover

TITLE: Enthralled

SERIES: Enslaved Duet #1 AUTHOR: Giana Darling GENRE: Dark Romance / BDSM

RELEASE DATE: March 28th, 2019

It was the biggest day of my life. I know most people say that about something joyous; a graduation, a wedding ceremony, the birth of their first child. My situation was a little different. Sure, it was my eighteenth birthday, but it was also the day that I was sold. Sold to a man with hair like a crown of gold and eyes blacker than the darkest pits of Hell. He bought me to own me, to control me, and to use me as a means to an end. I was his tool and his weapon. And through it all, somehow, I also became his salvation.

⭐️ 5 "Topolina" Stars ⭐️

With all the hype surrounding the release of Enthralled, I was really titillated about this dark romance! There’s always something magical about experiencing a new author for the first time and Giana Darling utterly charmed me with her poetic writing! Her heavenly prose only increases the translation of Cosima’s turbulent feelings! This first book in the Enslaved Duet is so much more than perversion, carnal need and violence! It’s also bursting with all the feels and a horde of mystery twisted in an electrifying plot.

"I want my slave to look me in the eye so she can watch as the animal inside me breaks free to ravage her. Without constraint. Without mercy. Because there is no leash powerful enough to contain it.”

Cosima has an obscure future when she’s bought as a slave on her eighteenth birthday by Alexander Davenport. Her first few weeks in captivity are tainted with despair, wicked acts and her pain is just so poignant and palpable. The first half of this book is certainly not for everyone as we witness the true struggle of this new life. But we’re also spectators of the explosive chemistry she shares with her master. They certainly burn up the pages with their deviously hot encounters! She’s not easily intimidated by this callous man though and I enjoyed the dynamic between them. While she’s his submissive, she acts with impudence and courage in front of his cruel behaviour. Her defiance makes her an incredibly strong heroine in my eyes and also really engaging.

Alexander is a complete enigma! He rarely opens up about his true feelings and it’s difficult to understand all his motivations under his punishing ways. However, in the last portion of the novel he shows some flashes of kindness toward his "topolina". I love my heroes with a certain intricacy and the more layers you peel to unearth the real man, the better. That’s exactly what we get with Master Alexander! It was so interesting learning details about his disturbing upbringing.

While the first half of the story is more about Cosima and her adjustment to this new tarnished lifestyle, the second part is where the entire storyline unravels. The riveting intrigue is an amalgam of scheming, manipulation, viciousness and sensuality. The Order and its immoral purpose has me more than impatient for what’s coming next!

“These are not the qualities of a stupid, talentless girl. These are the attributes of a queen who was made to think she was only a pawn.”

Enthralled is a sublime story that hypnotized me entirely! Giana Darling’s exquisite way with words made this read an experience for the senses! With the last few chapters packed with startling twists, I’m more than eager about the sequel, Enamoured! It can’t release soon enough!

THE ENSLAVED DUET

Book #2

Enamoured

Releasing Summer 2019

enamoured cover

GIANA DARLING

Giana Darling is a Top 40 Amazon Best Selling Canadian romance writer who specializes in the taboo and angsty side of love and romance. She currently lives in beautiful British Columbia where she spends time riding on the back of her man’s bike, baking pies, and reading snuggled up with her cat Persephone. She loves to hear from readers so please contact her at gianadarling[at]gmail.com if you have any questions or comments.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page