top of page

Review | Black Sheep (Dirty Mafia Duet #1) by Meghan March --> 4.5 Stars


Deal with the Devil cover

TITLE: Black Sheep

SERIES: Dirty Mafia Duet #1 AUTHOR: Meghan March GENRE: Romantic Suspense

AUDIO RELEASE DATE: July 2, 2019

EBOOK & PAPERBACK RELEASE DATE: August 27, 2019

Every family has a black sheep.

In the infamous Casso crime family, that black sheep is me—Cannon Freeman.

Except I’m not a free man. I’ve never been free. Not since the day I was born.

I owe my loyalty to my father, Dominic Casso, even if he won’t publicly acknowledge me as his blood.

I’ve never had a reason to go against his wishes… until I met her.

Drew Carson turned my world upside when she walked into my club looking for a job.

Now, my honor and my life are on the line.

Going against my father’s wishes might buy me a bullet straight from his gun, but black sheep or not, it’s time to make my stand.

She's worth the fallout.

⭐️ 4.5 "Upper Ten" Stars ⭐️

Black Sheep starts the Dirty Mafia Duet with aplomb! Meghan March as a flair to captivate you from the very first few lines and it’s exactly what she achieves with this enthralling novel. The intrigue, the characters, the allure, everything had me invested!

"You don't know what you want from me because you've never had a man determined to set you on fire, just so I can fan the flames. I'm going to show you."

I’m always a sucker for an alpha hero and Cannon definitely fits the bill. He’s really imposing and sexy for sure, but he also hides a heart of gold. With the way he acts, you clearly feel he’s different than his callous mafia boss father. Cannon doesn’t completely fit in this world of corruption and decadence he lives in.

As much as I loved Cannon, I can’t pass over our heroine. Drew has an astonishing bravery and quest for vengeance and answers. She’s resolute and would go to any length to uncover her truths. She goes in the path of danger to do it and it’s courageous, but also pretty reckless.

The pull between Drew and Cannon is powerful and tantalizing! Their interactions are oozing desire and when it gets to the intimate moments, it’s absolutely scorching hot. We discover a really possessive Cannon with a filthy mouth that is to die for.

"There are a million things that should stop me, but not a goddamned one will. I staked my claim. I meant it. You are mine."

Black Sheep is a fast-paced novel that checks all the boxes of a great romantic suspense. The dark aura, the magnetism of the protagonists, the multiple revelations and thrilling event are just delectable. I’m so ready for the final installment as the ending was quite a shock!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE DIRTY MAFIA DUET

Book #2

White Knight

Coming Soon

white knight cover

MEGHAN MARCH

Making the jump from corporate lawyer to romance author was a leap of faith that New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March will never regret. With over thirty titles published, she has sold millions of books in nearly a dozen languages to fellow romance-lovers around the world. A nomad at heart, she can currently be found in the woods of the Pacific Northwest, living her happily ever after with her real-life alpha hero.

Sign up for Meghan's newsletter and receive exclusive content that she saves for her subscribers:

To get the inside scoop on a daily basis, search Meghan March's Runaway Readers on Facebook and join the fun.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page