top of page

Review | Cruel Intentions (Rydeville High Elite #1) by Siobhan Davis --> 5 Stars


cruel intentions cover

TITLE: Cruel Intentions

SERIES: Rydeville High Elite #1 AUTHOR: Siobhan Davis GENRE: New Adult / Dark Bully Romance

RELEASE DATE: June 10th, 2019

In the power struggle between two elite groups, one feisty girl will bring them to their knees… Life is a cruel game where only the most ruthless survive. It’s a truth my mother rebelled against, and she paid for it with her life. Now, I play their game. Publicly accepting the destiny that lies in wait for me when I turn eighteen. But, behind closed doors, I plot my escape. Trent, Charlie, and my twin, Drew, rule the hallways of Rydeville High with arrogance and an iron fist. I execute my role perfectly, hating every second, but they never let me forget my place in this world. Everyone obeys the rules. They have for generations. Because our families have always been in control. Until Cam, Sawyer, and Jackson show up. Throwing their new money around. Challenging the status quo. Setting hearts racing with their gorgeous faces, hot bodies, and bad boy attitudes. Battle lines are drawn. Sides are taken. And I’m trapped in the middle, because I made a mistake one fateful night when I gave my V-card to a stranger in a blatant F you to my fiancé. I thought it was the one thing I owned. A precious memory to carry me through each dark day. I couldn’t have been more wrong. Because the stranger was Camden Marshall, leader of the new elite and my perpetual tormenter. He hates me with a passion unrivaled, and he won’t be the only one. Fire will rain down if the truth is revealed, threatening alliances, and the power struggle will turn vicious. My life will hang in the balance. But I’ll be ready, and I’m not going down without a fight.

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

⭐️ 5 "Elite" Stars ⭐️

Cruel Intentions had been on my radar since its release a few weeks back and I just couldn’t resist the pull of the bully / enemies-to-lovers tropes. Siobhan Davis had me transfixed with this first novel in the Rydeville High Elite Series bleeding with so much angst. It’s set in high school, but don’t let it fool you because this story is bursting with violence, depravity, sexy encounters and a whole lot of secrets. It’s certainly not for everyone so beware!

“How is it I crave the thing I hate most?” he whispers, his mouth moving to my jaw. “How do you do that? Make me want you when I despise you?” “If you discover the answer, please enlighten me,” I rasp, keeping my eyes shut."

Abigail is an untouchable figure at Rydeville High and when Camden arrives in town, he challenges her elite status at every turn. She asserts her authority with cruel actions and doesn’t take easily to Cam and his boys trying to take control of the school. While she can be truly malicious, it’s a front she plays so well! Behind the mask hides a girl barely surviving the nasty world of wealth and corruption she lives in. She’s just biding her time until she can escape her situation! I enjoyed her complexity where we see is a true badass heroine, but also the soft and despaired girl trying to stay afloat! My heart hurt for her and the puppet role she occupies in her father’s wicked plans!

What can I say about Camden? He’s the epitome of bad boy! He’s on a revenge path and his target is Abby. He doesn’t miss a chance to defy her power at school and gain his own influence. Under all this animosity and bully persona though, he hides a severe attraction to the young woman. I loved his hot and cold behavior where it’s clear the he can’t completely hate Abby.

"This kiss is the Rolls Royce of kisses. It’s a claiming. A branding. An invasion. A promise. An attack. A challenge. A punishment. A reward. And a hundred other things."

Their interactions are all about the push and pull. They’re intensely hot and this couple is fire! Each scene they share had me hyperventilating from the passion they ooze. They not only share a physical bond, but their feelings get involve too and it’s charming yet heartbreaking to observe.

There isn’t a single second of this book I didn’t utterly enjoyed. I was completely riveted by this obscure universe. It’s so intense and the plotline is so gripping, always new elements added to make you question everything and everyone. The last few pages completely stunned me with all the revelations I wasn’t expecting. So much is unveiled, but at the same time, so little.

"Your strength and your fighting spirit are the sexiest things about you. I loved it every time you fought me.”

I’m dying for the next installment, Twisted Betrayals, after these little bombshells. Siobhan Davis’s beautiful prose and alluring main couple made this read addictive and unputdownable. The secondary characters are so appealing and made this read even more pleasing too. If you’re in need of a darker and tantalizing read, try Cruel Intentions!!!

THE RYDEVILLE HIGH ELITE TRILOGY

Book #2: Twisted Betrayal (Coming August 20th, 2019)

Book #3: Sweet Retribution (Coming October 1st, 2019)

SIOBHAN DAVIS

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page