top of page

Review | The Initiation (Filthy Rich Americans Trilogy #1) --> 5 Stars


the initiation cover

TITLE: The Initiation

SERIES: Filthy Rich Americans #1 AUTHOR: Nikki Sloane

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: May 28th, 2019

No one knows how new members are selected to the board of Hale Banking and Holding. But there are rumors of a sordid rite of initiation. Whispers how one woman and nine men disappear into a boardroom. This time, that woman will be me. The Hale family owns everything—the eighth largest bank in the world, everyone in our town, even the mortgage on my parents’ mansion. And now Royce Hale wants to own me. He is charming. Seductive. Ruthless. But above all, he’s the prince of lies. My body may tighten with white-hot desire under his penetrating gaze, but I refuse to enjoy it. I’ll make a deal with the devil to save my family and sell myself to the Hales. But Royce will never own my heart.

⭐️ 5 "Be Medusa" Stars ⭐️

Titillating, secretive and scandalous! The Initiation is a truly provocative and riveting start to the Filthy Rich Americans Trilogy. It was my very first read by Nikki Sloane and a hit! I’m now literally obsessed with this sinful world of wealth the author crafted. I was hooked from the start by this exciting story and couldn’t put it down.

"You're doing it again," he said.

"What?" I whispered.

"Turning me into stone."

Marist and Royce had me so invested in their arranged relationship. Those two have so much chemistry I could feel the intoxicating pull between them. I felt each time they are together they’re themselves; attraction and understanding floating. Under the influence of the Hale family though, it’s another thing.

Royce Hale is a cold and arrogant man looking to ascend to the top of his family’s company HBHC one day and to achieve this feat, he need to pass the initiation to be a board member. Royce is a perplexing hero for sure. He can be so condescending and callous in a public setting, but when he’s with Marist he’s so caring and sweet! I was constantly asking myself what led him to be this complex man and what’s his agenda? Marist Northcott isn’t your typical rich young woman either. She goes outside of the mold with her bold choices and preferences. She shows a poised and daring front despite her cruel fate, unquestionably creating a powerful and alluring persona for this rich world. I was in awe of her determination during this ordeal!

There’s an aura of mystery surrounding the Hale family and this initiation was tantalizing by its secrecy and wickedness. I couldn’t wait to find out what this test was all about and let’s just say that it’s unexpected and twisted! This read stole my breath and stirred something in me by its appealing qualities!

"Perhaps I wasn't Medusa, but Persephone. Royce was Hades, the king of the Underworld. He'd come to carry me down into his dark world, make me his unwilling bride and his queen."

I just can’t find enough words to describe my massive love for this novel. Nikki Sloane entranced me wholly with this magnetic tale bursting with power, money, lust and strength! That shocking ending though… I don’t know how I’ll be able to wait for the next novel, The Obsession! Do yourself a favor and read this book, I guarantee you’ll be addicted too!

NIKKI SLOANE

Nikki Sloane landed in graphic design after her careers as a waitress, a screenwriter, and a ballroom dance instructor fell through. For eight years she worked for a design firm in that extremely tall, black, and tiered building in Chicago that went through an unfortunate name change during her time there.

Now she lives in Kentucky, is married and has two sons. She is a three-time Romance Writers of America RITA© Finalist, also writes romantic suspense under the name Karyn Lawrence, and couldn't be any happier that people enjoy reading her sexy words.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page