top of page

Release Blitz + Review | Violent Ends (White Monarch #2) by Jessica Hawkins --> 5+ Stars! Top Fav


violent ends cover

TITLE: Violent Ends

SERIES: White Monarch #2 AUTHOR: Jessica Hawkins

GENRE: Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE: June 18th, 2019

I had a life, love, and future to give. Until my enemy took a wife. The devil has a name, and it’s Cristiano de la Rosa. On my wedding day, he was the last man I expected to see standing at the altar. He wants to make me his queen. His brother wants to rescue his princess. Getting Cristiano to lose control becomes the name of the game, and the stakes are life and death. But as truth and lies blur, loyalty is tested, and our chemistry threatens to reach the melting point, the prize grows less clear. Either freedom no longer means what I think it does, or Cristiano is as devious as everyone says, and he’s mastered the art of playing my mind. All I know for certain is that nothing is certain. And all you need to know? This is a love story. But even love stories have to end.

⭐️ 5+ "Cristiano" Stars ⭐️

I just finished my read of Violent Ends and… O.M.G! My mind is reeling with so many thoughts right now that I don’t know how to put them into coherent words and sentences! To say that I loved this book is an understatement. I ADORED this story that was perfection on all levels! Seriously, Jessica Hawkins managed to fully enrapture me with this second novel of the White Monarch Trilogy. I was already obsessed with this series after Violent Delights, but now it’s even more true. The angst, sexual tension and secrets piling up had me hypnotized all read long.

"Her fear both excited and calmed me. Her tears were mine to collect and soothe. Her pussy was mine to devastate and worship. And lick and explore and fuck."

I need to talk about Cristiano because… THAT MAN!!! I fell under his ruthless charm in Violent Delights, but this time around he stole my heart completely. He’s so intimidating and oozes power and confidence mixed with raw sexuality. He’s just so sinfully attractive and the kind of hero I love. He’s an enigmatic man for sure, but this book reveals new aspects of his personality that I cherished particularly. As the leader of the Calavera Cartel, he can be pitiless and is feared by most, but he has an irrefutable fondness for Natalia. Under his never-ending sexy innuendos, he also hides a caring side. He definitely develops a fierce protectiveness and possessiveness over Natalia.

Natalia shows a newfound defiant attitude that I enjoyed particularly. She certainly doesn’t easily bow to Cristiano’s commands. It only creates more sparks between them in these moments. Her new husband is the enemy, but secrets are unveiled that makes her doubt everything. Her undeniable attraction to Cristiano is so conflicting with all the questions still not answered about her mother’s death.

This couple is so intoxicating! Seriously, every interaction between those two is electric. Charged with so much animosity, but also desire! The dirty things Cristiano says are just so seductive! He’s the embodiment of sinfully hot and tempting! I just couldn’t get enough of this well-matched couple.

"He was the law in a lawless land, a dark hero for those who needed one. A protector."

I could rave and rave about this phenomenal read, but you just need to grab Violent Ends to witness for yourself the masterpiece this story is. Jessica Hawkins with her mesmerising prose and complex protagonist forged a remarkable world that I can’t get enough. After that shocking ending I need answers! I can’t deal right now!!!

** ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

THE WHITE MONARCH TRILOGY

Book #1

Violent Delights

JESSICA HAWKINS

Jessica Hawkins is a USA Today bestselling author known for her "emotionally gripping" and "off-the-charts hot" romance. Dubbed "queen of angst" by both peers and readers for her smart and provocative work, she's garnered a cult-like following of fans who love to be torn apart...and put back together.

She writes romance both at home in New York and around the world, a coffee shop traveler who bounces from café to café with just a laptop, headphones, and coffee cup. She loves to keep in close touch with her readers, mostly via Facebook, Instagram, and her mailing list.

Sous-titre modele june 2019 latestposts.
Sous-titre modele june 2019 latest revie
Sous-titre modele june 2019 archives.png
Sous-titre modele june 2019 bookstagram.
bottom of page